We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 327 Restaurants in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Australian themed Steak house. Not a great selection of draught beers on offer unless IPA is your favour but this may not be an issue for some. Though the presentation of the draught beer could be better as it was delivered quite flat and would have been returned in any ordinary European Public house. Otherwise the food is not bad and reasonable value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    46
    22
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good steak and good service”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

during a visit to San Francisco for 4 days we were in the Malpitas Outback Steakhouse for 2 times dinner. The food was very good as well as the service on the first evening. The second evening was from the seating point of view a disaster. We came in around 16.45 and a lot of tables were free but we were asked to wait for 10 minutes.

I asked why as tables are free; the answer could be expected but not accepted for a European: we have no people available to serve you (!!!???). I explained: I can understand your strtaegy but at least let us sit at a table and not stand in front and wait.

After some hard words we were seated. The USA should stop with their bloody tip system as this was the reason of the problem. do it as in the EU: add the service charge to the price and give the people a good salary. If they do well they will get an extra tip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value for tired shoppers!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

like others in this chain this restaurant is clean, efficient, friendly and great value for money. We spent the afternoon at the mall and ended up having lunch and dinner at this restaurant because it was reasonably priced and we weren't looking for anything that would take ages or be too fussy. In the evening we sat at the bar and were served food there and the bar staff were particularly attentive and the food is fresh, tasty and promptly served.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this place it's near the movie theatre for a late night dinner closed at 10pm the servers are friendly and the drinks are great healthy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patticakes4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Visit this one if necessary.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We went seeing the reviews here. wont say that we were completely disappointed.. the artichoke bread was great and so was the prawn. However the steak looked good, but upon our first bite, we found the meat to be hard and chewy, and it was medium done.. I had a tooth ache for the rest of the day...not joking!!
Bad steak for the price!!
Not going back for steaks atleast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing