We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for tired shoppers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 325 Restaurants in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent value for tired shoppers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

like others in this chain this restaurant is clean, efficient, friendly and great value for money. We spent the afternoon at the mall and ended up having lunch and dinner at this restaurant because it was reasonably priced and we weren't looking for anything that would take ages or be too fussy. In the evening we sat at the bar and were served food there and the bar staff were particularly attentive and the food is fresh, tasty and promptly served.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    21
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this place it's near the movie theatre for a late night dinner closed at 10pm the servers are friendly and the drinks are great healthy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patticakes4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Visit this one if necessary.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We went seeing the reviews here. wont say that we were completely disappointed.. the artichoke bread was great and so was the prawn. However the steak looked good, but upon our first bite, we found the meat to be hard and chewy, and it was medium done.. I had a tooth ache for the rest of the day...not joking!!
Bad steak for the price!!
Not going back for steaks atleast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
259 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Another Outback branch - but still good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

You know what to expect when you step in. Same menu, same giant plates, same atmosphere.
Still, this is a good place to return to, when you are looking for a nice piece of meat at a decent price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nothing to remember”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Really felt for some baby backs and went hungry to this Outback.
Food, service, etc. was OK but not more.
I've been to better examples of this chain.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing