We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievably Accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
1 review
“Unbelievably Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Had to attend a funeral on very short notice. Hotel was extremely accommdating in providing many rooms at a great rate (esp. for the area) for several family memebers. Many of the staff went out of their way to insure the family was taken care of and had proper directions to service locations and the San Jose airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaLooNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
12
14
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

This is the place you will like to stay for one week for business trip. Although the price point is a bit higher than other 3 stars hotel(almost reach the price point of 3.5 stars hotel) but that price is worth to pay.

I have a studio in this trip, for a week(5 days) it's cost me ~$650 price point. It come alone with a small but fully functioning kitchen, complimentary high speed internet(wire and wireless), refrigerator, big flat TV, DVD player, alarm radio and a VERY comfortable bed.

I remember my last stay in Milpitas is in Crown Plaza, it have a lot of choice for pillows but can't help me get into sleep. But this time I have very good rest, I love the clean and comfortable bed they provide.

BestBuy and several other shops are just across the road, Gas station, 237 and 880 freeway ramp is easy to access. In-n-Out also cross the street in case you need some tasty junk food.

If you want to kill some time, great mall is in a 5 minutes drive distance. There is a D&B to kill a night.

I'd like to highlight their breakfast, although the first day I am so surprise they do not provide cooked food. But I start to feel great from the second day, they provide breakfast you will like to eat at home. Exactly like what I have at home, cereal, milk, juice, muffin, bagel, toast, fruit and all that. It would surely give you a fresh start everyday. In the end of the day, I love the way they provide breakfast!

They have a business centre and a tiny grocery store in lobby. If you ask, they also provide stationary.

My room is nearby highway, which is not a issue since I'm stay in 3rd floor, I bet it will become an issue if you stay in lower level.

This hotel is carefully designed, everything was so neat and well maintained. It's not design to make itself charming but help you to stay in comfort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

the place is great and very comfy for me and my family. the kids were disappointed that there was no swimming pool, but nonetheless, they still like this hotel. the front desk person was very nice and polite. parking is great and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinaysac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed here one night and I must say it definitely met my expectation and I left feeling I had made a great choice:

Location - This hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops (e.g., BestBuy, Macaroni Grill, In 'Out, Borders, etc. Yet, the hotel still seems a peaceful distance away)

Service - The hotel's service was excellent. Only issue I had was that they forgot to bring up an extra blanket when I had asked for one. Luckily, I did not need it in the end. But otherwise the service was great ... and the shuttle service for a 5 mile radius was perfect as Millipitas is quite small.

Rooms - Ah the rooms...were great especially the executive suite. 2 nice Flat screen TVs, Cable channels (including Showtime and Star Plus (Indian movies). Nice Kitchen - well equipped. High end bath room accessories from lather. Comfortable feather bed, but non feather is also available for those that prefer synthetic feel. The rooms were clean and spotless .. TIP: Ask for a 4th floor room as it will be much quieter than the other rooms I would imagine.

Other: The hotel has complimentary DVDs .. they have a catalog of many DVDs and so many are new releases. I did not check any CDs out so can't comment on that. The hotel has nicely baked cookies and free starbucks coffee in the quaint lobby. The business center is small, but there was free internet and printing and free wireless in the room. I did not use the latter, but the internet in the business center was super fast and easy to use.

Basically, I really enjoyed my time here and the AAA discount certainly helped! It's a great choice .. and the next time I am in town, I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2008

I was booked to stay in homestay, but I got bored of the place in just couple of days. I had heard about Larkspur Landing from my colleagues. Fortunately I got booking there. The hotel is very conveniently located near my office. It's close to a shopping mall and restaurants. The breakfast they serve is good enough and the rooms have kitchen setup if one decides to cook. They had free internet facility. And the best thing was the car pickup/drop facility within five miles. Since I don't know driving, it was a great help. Staff was helpful and cookies on the counter were delicious.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vaishalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Down Under
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2008

A very, very good place to stay if you're in the area on business. Was here with a large group: our rooms were quite reasonably priced for a pleasant place to stay. All rooms include a fully equipped kitchenette and a desk. The luxurious bed is the same as at other ones in the Larkspur hotel chain, which is very nice, even though the bathroom is obviously assembled on a tighter budget. The Arts and Crafts style art in the rooms was a nice touch - much better than the usual hotel room pictures of colorful nothingness.

Everyone eats the free breakfast in the lobby because there's nowhere within walking distance to get breakfast. It's -- well, it's a free hotel breakfast, which means it's starchy. Nothing is stopping you from making bacon and eggs or a macrobiotic feast in your room, though. And the Larkspur staff will buy your groceries for you while you work and leave them in your room's enormous fridge.

If you want to go anywhere using the hotel shuttle, you MUST book it at least two days in advance. That said, they're very gracious about picking you up from, say, seeing a movie in the evening, which is helpful because taxis in Milpitas are just dire.

One last note: the hotel's strict, tasteful Arts and Crafts aesthetic is at odds with the In-n-Out Burger stand across the parking lot. I was amused...

  • Liked — Its many conveniences.
  • Disliked — The difficult-to-perfect room heating and cooling system.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
534 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

Larkspur Landing
I really enjoyed my 3-night stay here for business. It's definitely a step above other "residential" hotels that I've stayed in (e.g., Residence Inn, Extended Stay). I think part of its appeal is the colors and decor chosen for the hotel--its more homey than the usual off-white walls, etc. There is a breakfast buffet and evening munchies (minus the alcoholic beverages), plus round-the-clock lemonade and cookies on the front desk. Staff was more helpful here than other places that I've stayed. There is a TINY exercise room (one treadmill, one elliptical trainer, a few free weights), and a TINY outdoor jacuzzi. The lobby/breakfast/cocktail area is pleasant, with a fireplace and comfy furniture. The business/computer center is easily accessible, there's free wireless access, and it's simple to print from your room right to the business center computers (great for printing your boarding pass, directions, etc.). There is a Hilton Garden Inn right across the parking lot, along with an In-and-Out Burger, sushi restaurant, Starbucks, McDonalds, Carabbas, On-the-Border (Mexican restaurant), Black Angus Steakhouse, strip mall (with Borders bookstore, office supply store, Ross Dress-for-Less)--a good location to stay and that has a little to do/places to eat without having to drive anywhere. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the San Jose Airport and right near several freeways. I wish there were more locations of this hotel brand available in the US. While I wouldn't have booked this hotel for myself (I probably would have chosen the aforementioned Hilton Garden), I'm glad that my corporate travel department chose this for me instead, because I found a new favorite economical brand when I'm near/on the Pacific Coast.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms, nice decor, location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — no pool, tiny spa and tiny fitness center
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fluffnfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Property: Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Address: 40 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Larkspur Landing Milpitas hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, where Interstate 880 meets Highway 237. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose and only six miles from the San Jose Mineta International Airport, the hotel offers easy access to local attractions like the Winchester Mystery House, the Tech Museum of Innovation and Paramount's Great America. Of all Milpitas CA Hotels, The Larkspur Landing is the only one designed in the charming craftsman-style, providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Larkspur Landing Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Milpitas Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing