We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our local favorites. Get a gift certificate!”

Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza
Ranked #14 of 325 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
464 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 629 helpful votes
“One of our local favorites. Get a gift certificate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

This restaurant is on our list of regular places we go periodically, and we always enjoy it. Every year for Christmas I give my wife gift certificates to this place. She likes getting the present, and it doesn't really cost me anything because we would have gone they anyway! Anyway, if you are in the mood for good Italian food, this is an excellent choice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for the atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food is average Italian fare, but it is all made fresh-to-order. The two really delicious items were the freshly-baked herbed dinner rolls (instead of the customary bread sticks) and the spinach/mushroom salad. There are many vegetarians choices.
What I liked most about this restaurant was the atmosphere. Upon entering, the dimmed lights and rich, dark colors made me feel very comfortable. The full-wall mural of a typical street in rural Italy and the photos of famous Italian celebrities added to the ambiance.
Our waiter, Enrique, was attentive, but not in hover mode. The service was very good.
The restaurant appears clean and well-maintained. There is a bar with a television and a back room that can be used for a large family gathering. Parking is ample, and there are a few spaces allotted to take-out orders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raginggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Italian cuisine1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have been here a couple times and always love the food we get. Great service and food is fresh and hot when it gets to your table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,166 reviews
1,540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,638 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Giorgio's is a good pizza and pasta Italian restaurant in Milpitas. It is family friendly and has good food. They also do take out business. Cannoli is good here.

Its a friendly place - we find the service here OK but not great.

Parking is in the free lot by the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place been here many times the staff is helpful and friendly pizza is great all the pasta is fresh and really good meatballs Yummy! salad area great get the honey mustard dressing on the side its great wine selection pretty good take out for a family dinner fast and helps us busy moms. Get a coupon close by at Saveway on the back of the reciept for $5 off $25 or more purchase every little bit helps.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patticakes4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing