We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived here for a month, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lived here for a month, loved it!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

All in all one of the better places to stay (and it beat my expectations, which were set by earlier stay at Larkspur Landing).

The rooms were a *bit* small compared to what I was expecting (I had a 1 bedroom suite), but the service more than made up for it. I was able to secure a baby chair and a rice cooker a few weeks before travelling (was going with an infant and my wife). The staff were as courteous on email as they were in person!

Very clean rooms (my first thing to look out for) and great room service. The only hassle there was to prebook the weekend service, which we would almost always forget.

The heated pool was a nice touch but we couldn't go as it was freezing out there. The happy hours are a welcome respite for single travelers who are staying long duration, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

The one thing they could improve (and this would give them my 5 stars) is the breakfast selection for vegetarians. Hotel management, check out the breakfast at Larkspur Landing (it is truly awesome). It would be good to have samosas or some such breakfast treats along with the usual array of items. Just bread, cornflakes and some sweet baked items don't cut it for veggies :(

And only one other thing for the staff. Smile guys!! We initially thought some of you were unfriendly, only to realise you guys were all awesome and friendly, just don't smile as much!!

Oh and have some kids actvities/games on hand.. didn't see much from that perspective. :)

All in all, a great stay, and I'll be back! :)

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room in the 10s (110, 410, 310, etc) as the 30s (430, etc ) are near the freeway so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemanshu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBS-Milpitas, Admin at Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
hnarsana,

We're glad we were able to provide exceptional service and room. We've been trying to incorporate vegetarian items into our menu now and we reminded our staff to smile more. =) Sorry, sometimes they get a little bit overwhelmed as we only have one front desk agent per shift and it can get pretty hectic at times. As for the games, we do have some near the fireplace area and maybe we will get more after our renovation. Hope you see our effort and improvements in your next visit. Thank you for choosing us!

Best Regards,
Staybridge Suites Milpitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
5
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for almost a month, while on a business trip, and had a wonderful stay.

The good:
- large comfortable rooms
- separate living and bedroom - very handy when receiving visitors at the hotel
- happy hour
- proximity to car-rental(crown plaza Hertz counter), groceries
- excellent house keeping service
- well equipped kitchen

Improvement points:
- limited options in breakfast - had to hunt for vegetarian items
- limited room service


Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WithoutTicket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Room is big and comfortable. Not much hot food for breakfast but selection is sufficient. I forgot an item and I was told it has been thrown away when I went back the morning after I checked out - the hotel should keep lost and found items for a while.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayql28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was on Point Break promotion by Priority Club which is an amazing offer so we decided to try it out. We are Platinum members and at check-in we got an upgrade to a large 1 bedroom suite because we only stayed there for 1 night. The suite was big, the bedroom has 2 double bed and there is a living room which has a full kitchen and a sofabed. It's perfect if you have a big family.

The suite was very clean and comfortable, the pool was nice too. Breakfast was great and with both hot and cold dishes. The most amazing thing is the free laundry, detergent and softener are provided free of charge! However the washer and dryer are pretty busy, so don't wait until last minute before you do your laundry!

We'll definitely stay there again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything was basically excellent, from clean rooms, good happy hour, nice breakfast.
I would be wiling to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel was extremely nice. It has a very good location with restaurants and stores, including Walmart, just a few minutes away. The staff was very nice and courteous, and they were always helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. They were spacious and fit our needs perfectly. Everything was clean inside. The breakfast was excellent. There were many selections that tasted wonderful. The fitness room, pool, and business center were very good as well. This is the hotel that people should at if their travels lead them to the Bay Area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Obok15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Recently stayed at this well appointed Staybridge Suites for four nights. The location is near many silicon valley tech companies. Even though the hotel was very busy during the week there was plenty of onsite parking, the hallways were quiet, the windows muffled road noise from the nearby freeways and both the breakfasts and Managers evening reception were plentiful with a lot of choices. The pool was small but adequate, did not use. The exercise room was limiting but functional. They have underground parking for guests which is convenient and was never full. The staff was helpful and went out of their way on several occasions. Overall an excellent stay, would stay again when visiting the San Jose area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCALGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas

Property: Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Address: 321 Cypress Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-7925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Make It Your Place' at one of the new additions to the Staybridge Suites family! The Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas is located in the heart of Silicon Valley close to all major corporate headquarters and only 10 minutes from San Jose International Airport. The Hotel is only 7 miles north of Downtown San Jose.You will enjoy a Daily Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Sundowner Reception, outdoor heated pool, fitness center, complimentary laundry facilities, dry cleaning services and Bridgemart convenience store. Also, for the Business Traveler, the Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley - Milpitas offers both high speed internet access and wireless access. The hotel offers an expanded television package to accomodate the international traveler needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Staybridge Suites Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing