We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1-10 scale, 10 being best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Inn Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1-10 scale, 10 being best”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Location- 9
Very close to Freeways, and traffic during peak hours was not bad. Safeway grocery and eating is close by. There was plenty of parking, I had no issues with theft or tampering. Surrounding area was a little scary, high density housing.

Friendliness of staff- 0
Upon arrival front desk was busy listening to headphones. Was very impersonal and not informative about the property. Second visit was to use microwave, it was the same I complained that there was a baby roach in the lobby microwave, earphones were removed and my concern was brushed off as a housekeeping problem.

Cleanliness of property- 5
It's an older motel there was a lot of construction debris around the dumpster area. And a little trash strewn about. But nothing to alarming.

Cleanliness of room- 4
Other than the Cockroaches the room was not too bad as far as cleanliness goes. Towels were clean and replaced daily. Bed was made.

Comfort of room- 0
While the bed had a comfortable mattress the bedding was compiled of pillows, three sheets and blanket. No fitted sheets and no comforter. The room was very outdated the dresser was missing handles as was the nightstand. It was extremely cramped. With little to no room to move about. Hardwood floors amplified noises around you. I was on the second floor which was ridiculous. The door did not seal so outside and freeway noise was abundant. The security lock was broken. There was a good selection of TV channels, the tv had it's own issues.

Bugs- less than 0
I found crawlers in the following places. Nightstands next to bed, Bathroom area, behind dresser and in the microwave of the main lobby.

My last review must have been removed because it was too critical. I would recommend shopping around there are other options that are similar in price point. I will not stay here again myself or refer friends or co/workers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GettinZees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    29
See reviews for
6
8
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, OR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Although inexpensive by bay area standards, you get what you pay for. The room heater did not work for one, the room had not been properly cleaned, with hairs in the sink. The sheets had been changed though. The door did not seal properly, so was very noisy and with the ice machine nearby being used often and interrupted sleep often. Maybe another room would have been quieter, but was told this was the last one available.

Overall, I would not recommend this place to a friend, or myself, to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I have some patience but this place is too far gone. With ratchet prostitutes all over, roaches in the room, no fitted sheets, bedspread had a musty smell then the cherry on the sundae was when milpitas p.d. knocked on my door asking if I heard anything unusual. Then I see yellow crime scene tape. Found out in the morning that there was a fatal shooting in the parking lot.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very good hotel comfortable beds.The staff is very courteous and friendly! Excellent customer service. Maintenance was very nice. The maid was very friendly. Spectacular views. Locate near malls grocery stores and a eating establishments. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latrecia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Do not stay here. The staff will give you the finger before they will lift a finger.

We arrived at 10:30 pm and we had to sleep on a single sheet. We ignored the broken sink, the paint peeling off the wall and the roaches. However, when we pulled back the sheets to find lots of hair and something brownish-orange and sticky, I called to ask for new sheets. The front desk told me the sheets were clean and hung up. I went down to the front desk and the man behind the desk called me a liar and said the sheets were clean and I could not have any more. Not wanting to sleep in the brown sticky stuff, I continued asking and was told that I could not have them because I did no ask when I checked in. I'm still confused about this argument, I don't know how I was supposed to know they were dirty before I got to the room. After about 30 minutes of being told I was lying and him giving odd reasons why it wasn't his problem my sheets were dirty, he finally conceded and said he'd bring up some sheets. He showed up at my door just before 12:20am and handed me a sheet. One single top sheet. At this point I was too tired to keep making reasonable requests so I just laid the sheet over the bed and we slept as best we could. Do not go here. I am sympathetic to problems arising, but the people here will insult you before they will put even a minimal effort into helping you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I arrived late friday night and after long drive was just longing for hot shower & bed only to find there was no hot water.Water was ice cold, went to complain to front desk who came up and checked room because my word was not enough. Then goes to check any other available room only to find that those rooms had no hot water either. So I decided to stay anyways since it was so late and not familiar with area and hoped for hot water in morning. The room was not the cleanest of rooms and not to mention the roaches walking around that I had to kill. I complained at checkout to management only to be offered discounted stay next time i stay??? Yea so not going to happen is what he heard from me & so I got $10 discount. Overall I was very unhappy with stay there and will not stay there again I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless on very tight budget

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SABRINAM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Down the street from a prison, I got two flats, room was dirty, no fitted sheets on bed. Plastic wrapped around the mattress, party in room above us, went on till three with no help from the desk manager. Do not stay here, it should cost $25 a night no more than that, I spent 70. Never again. Stay Campbell inn, it costs more, but doesn't require you to sleep with a loaded gun.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, drive a little more. Don't stay here. Generally disgusting, I saw three r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#15 of 20 in Milpitas
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Milpitas Inn
Milpitas Inn
#13 of 20 in Milpitas
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Hotel

Property: Executive Inn Hotel
Address: 95 Dempsey Rd, Milpitas, CA 95035-5500 (Formerly Days Inn San Jose/Silicon Valley)
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Executive Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing