We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Reasonable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While this hotel is still finishing renovation, it is still an excellent location and a great place to stay. It is also part of the Hilton chain of hotels, who always do a good job. Can't beat Hampton Jon's prices either. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel accommodations are average and meet normal hotel standards. Hotel was conducting major remodeling of lobby/common area(s) and was not tidy, but staff were kind and room(s) were well-maintained. We were unable to explore all amenities offered by the hotel due to time constraints, but would recommend Hampton Inn Milpitas/Silicon Valley to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jaBowers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

When your unsure about what to select at times, you tend to go with what's familiar.

The Hampton Inn is a place you can't go wrong. The usual amenities, quality, and service is what you expect. This particular location isn't any different.

It's right on the corner of Milpitas Square, right by the 237 Freeway. Don't be alarmed, I've slept on several sides of the property including the freeway side and unless you are super duper highly sensitive, I slept like a baby with freeway noise not even an issue. Walls seem to be thick because you can't hear anything unless the other guests are stomping or making loving like they havn't done so in years.

The staff is always very nice and ready to assist at any given moment. The decor is modern, but not chique. The TVs need to be upgraded to the flatscreen variety. Beds are very comfortable. AC works very well. Everything has always been clean and housekeepers are nice and do a great job. The room itself is spacious. The included CONTINENTAL breakfast is expected. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, pastries (bagels, etc) juices, etc. If you've been to a Hampton before, it's pretty much the same. But it works.

There are plenty of places to eat. Walking distance (1 minute away) is Milpitas Square which is housed with an array of Asian restaurants. There is also a supermarket where you can buy whatever you need. If you are feeling for more of a 10-20 minute walk, you can go over the overpass and you hit the more familiar places such as In and Out Burger, McDonalds, Taco Bell, and many other places to eat. Trust me, finding a place to eat here is no problem.

If you are a tourist, there is not much to do around here that is walking distance. Walking around this area too is safe, but BORING. There is nothing but commercial buildings. So location is SUBJECTIVE. If you are here for a business conference at one of the big companies, then it's a great location. But if you are here to tour around, unless you have a car, there are plenty of other places.

In conclusion, this is a nice place to stay if it fits the bill. Oh, there are only 2 suite rooms I believe. There is a pool. Wifi is free. There is no restaurant inside the property but no need with plenty of choices around. There is no room service.

Room Tip: Unless you are really super sensitive to noise, don't be afraid of being on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gn116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. neither Hilton reservations nor the hotel itself told us of the construction. The hotel staff wore protective masks to protect themselves from the dust. We wanted to leave immediately but there were no hotels within a reasonable distance to our daughter's college so we were forced to stay for several days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hampton Inn Management Team at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your repsonse. We apologize for your experience. Currently, we are working on improving our guest rooms and guest experience. Also, we are working with the Hilton brand to keep them informed of our progress during this renovation process and keeping our website up to date. It has been posted on our website for sometime now that we are under construction. We are working as fast as possible to finish up this project to make our hotel beautiful again. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is not right for the Hampton Inn, Milpitas for not informing me to the fact that the hotel was under construction, when I made the reservation. Upon check in, the lobby was in a mess and very dusty. I hope none of the guests end up breathing asbestos. If I knew the state of the hotel in advance, I would have made my reservation with another Hampton Inn. The nightly rate of $159.00 plus tax was extremely ridiculous for the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hampton Inn Management Team at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your repsonse. We apologize for your experience. Currently, we are working on improving our guest rooms and guest experience. Also, we are working with the Hilton brand to keep them informed of our progress during this renovation process and keeping our website up to date. It has been posted on our website for sometime now that we are under construction. We are working as fast as possible to finish up this project to make our hotel beautiful again. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I stay at a LOT of Hampton Inns all over the country. This by far, is the worst I have ever been in. The lobby is going through a major renovation right now, which was not made clear when I booked the reservation but I was willing to over look since this is a business trip. I am surprised that someone decided to redo the entire lobby at once, instead of in stages as I have seen at many other hotels. At the very least you would expect the workers to clean up the site after each days work.
Beyond the lobby the rest of the place need a remodel as well. The hall carpets are very dirty and worn, walls and doors scuffed, scratched and very beaten up. It was a relief to get though the construction site and down the disgusting hallway to my room, until I saw the blood stained comforter on the bed and the mold in the shower.
I will never stay at this property again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank robobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hampton Inn Management Team at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for your experience. Currently, we are working on improving our guest rooms and guest experience. In addition, we have taken care of that issue already in all guest rooms. In addition, that was unacceptable and action was taken upon our staff. Also, we are working with the Hilton brand to keep them informed of our progress during this renovation process and keeping our website up to date. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week and the experience was not so satisfactory because of the large scale renovation .Reservations should have informed us prior to our check-in. there was dust all over and the main entrance foyer was covered in plastic films .We were on a business trip and there is typically a good use of the common area during office trips for meetings and prep plans .I would blame the management to have not planned this better since it lead to a poor overall experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Prachi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hampton Inn Management Team at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your repsonse. We apologize for your experience. Currently, we are working on improving our guest rooms and guest experience. Also, we are working with the Hilton brand to keep them informed of our progress during this renovation process and keeping our website up to date. It has been posted on our website for sometime now that we are under construction. We are working as fast as possible to finish up this project to make our hotel beautiful again. Update on lobby, it will up and running with in a week or less.

Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: $127 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing