We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Milpitas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Milpitas”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located next to Chinese market. Make sure to ask for the room, which is not facing the highway, otherwise it's very noisy. Breakfast is really poor, not so good quality and 'freshness' of the food, not to mention the plastic plates it's served on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We do have earplugs available at the front desk and welcome you to contact us should you experience noise issues. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.


Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    99
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
66
25
16
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Milpitas is a good spot if you are in town for a couple of days on business. It doesn't offer some of the more convenience-based amenities as some of the larger (and more expensive) hotels in the area such as onsite dining and room services; but it's convenience to the many dining and shopping options in addition to easy freeway access, makes up for that. Additionally, the service is great and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good location for our business situation. If you like chinease food, you can go some restrant near this hotel. However, I felt I need the kitchen for long stay. Also, refregrater is small for long stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shigeru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff is friendly. Rooms are in pretty good shape. Nice continental breakfast. Located in a good location. Not far from many restaurants. Would recommend as a reasonably priced hotel for the San Jose area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay at Hampton Inns around the country for work (every other week). I was shocked when walking in to the lobby that this Hampton looked like it had decor from the late 1990s-- it certainly appeared that the carpet and furnishings had been there for quite awhile.
The front desk clerk was very kind and considerate, and found a room for me facing away from the freeway traffic. When walking to my room on the third floor I noticed how dirty the carpeting was-- not just a spot here and there, but large patches since the carpeting looked many years old. The room was the same-- dirty carpeting, an old, outdated bathroom (still had the old formica countertop; most Hamptons have been updated to a nicer stand-alone granite counter top vanity).
Most of the hotels in this area are well over $200 a night; this hotel was $159, and I'm sure the reasoning behind that rate is the outdated appearance.
The bedding at least had been updated to the Hampton standards, so I had a good night's rest!
This hotel could charge much more and would be a good place to stay if it was updated to look like a modern Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: On the side facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoggingMoreMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are glad you found our staff to be courteous and exemplify Hamptonality and will work to ensure our property is up to the highest standards as well.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stay was on Monday, 4 Mar 13. A friend and myself were just starting a 14 day adventure. This was our first hotel of the trip. After traveling time of 12 hours "our body time" --- this hotel being within 10 minutes of the airport was a welcome relief. Although we checked in around 10 pm, there was tea and cookies in the lobby area! We had breakfast prior to departing the following morning. The two ladies working the kitchen were awesome! They both, at different times, asked us if we were all set and if we needed anything extra. One lady helped with making a waffle. This was my first experience in using Hilton Points --- we both felt like we were treated like Queens! The place was close to the airport but tucked away in a quiet area. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Queensabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We live where there are no decent Asian restaurants or Asian super markets. The Hampton Inn was a perfect home base for our 2-day weekend shopping & eating getaway. The hotel is walking distance to a huge complex of shops, restaurants, and the 99-Ranch market. For Hampton Inns, this was probably the most tired of the ones I've stayed in, but it being a Hampton, it was still clean, quiet, and comfortable. The shower stall was the only letdown with cracked caulking and mildew stains, but otherwise the rest of the room was clean & neat. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Property: Hampton Inn Milpitas
Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing