We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,044
788
268
89
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
788
268
89
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeparture snackterrace cafeleave your carsan franciscoupon returngreat parktrain noiseon site restaurantsfo airportthe shuttle drivercomplimentary breakfastlong term parkinggreat place to stayrooms are cleanfree parkingan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,998 - 2,003 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2007

Ok hotel. Had to change rooms as we needed a bath for our toddler (not just a shower stall). The first room was quite nice, but the second (with bath) was near the tracks, overlooking barbed wire in a shifty looking location, no deadbolt on the door, very cramped. Fine enough but not great. The hotel restaurant was just mediocre - waiter with attitude (?!)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Chose this hotel for the park and fly. We stayed the night before we flew out and our room was very comfortable and spacious. However coming back from the airport was not as convenient. We waited for the shuttle for about 45 minutes when they claimed they would arrive every 20 minutes. The best part was coming back to our car that they had crashed into another car in their "high tech" parking garage. The front bumper and hood were smashed in. They admitted to it but what a hassle trying to get it repaired. What a nice way to end our vacation.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank sushislick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

Second time we stayed at this hotel (stay and fly program), but our experience was quite different from the first time. Unlike the first time, this time we were booked at the far end of the hotel. Unfortunately, this end of the property is bordered by the train tracks. The trains would loudly blow their warning whistle at random times during the night and you can hear it passing. Also the beds were old and worn. The hotel is in real need of a renovation inside and out. On our return, the shuttle pickup service was not too good. Many of the other passengers had been complaining that they had called numerous times for a pickup long before we got to the pickup site (we waited for about 15-20 minutes). Based on the condition of the property and the frequency of the shuttle pickups, we will most likely look for an alternate stay and fly hotel around SFO.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SOMA_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2006

My husband and I have stayed at the El Rancho many times before leaving on an early-morning flight. We love the place. Their park 'n fly program is comparable to other hotels in the area, but the El Rancho is like a comfortable pair of shoes. You start to relax as soon as you slide your feet into those shoes--or when you arrive at the El Rancho. The routinue is familiar; the staff is courteous; the shuttle pick ups are clearly explained; the restaurant serves good, reasonable meals. We start our vacation at the El Rancho, not at our destination. Judging by the fact that the El Rancho is packed every time we've been there, I think many guests feel the same.

    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockys_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

We have just returned home from our holiday in san Francisco. We stayed at the el rancho inn & suites for 6 nights.We found it very comfortable and clean and excellent value. We had a car so we could get around easy. The inn has a complimentary shuttle which will take you to the airport to catch the Bart. San Fran has a very good public transport system.
We would stay here again.

3  Thank Jet10466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews