We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveler rating
1,045
789
268
89
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
789
268
89
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeparture snackterrace cafeleave your carsan franciscoupon returngreat parktrain noiseon site restaurantthe shuttle driversfo airportcomplimentary breakfastlong term parkinggreat place to stayrooms are cleanfree parkingan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Motel itself is, well, a motel. Physically it's nothing special. The service, however, was outstanding! They have a system that works for them. Stay at motel, leave car for up to two weeks. Whole thing is convenient and smooth. Close to San Francisco Airport... shuttle from motel quickly... car ready upon return... wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Cosmopolitan35573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2005

For anyone flying out of SFO that lives outside of the Bay Area, like us, this is the place to go. Stay for one night and get up to 14 days of parking on their property. At a little over $100, it's cheaper than any of the parking garages around the airport, and you get one night to get to SFO easily if you have an early flight out or get over jet lag when you return. Yes, that's right. The 14 day parking is good before or after your one night stay.

The hotel is a 3-star, and I rated the hotel accordingly. It is, definitely, above average for a 3-star. The queen-sized beds were surprisingly comfortable, and the room looked like it had been updated recently. The only two things I can knock were the slight musty smell in the room (#605) probably due to the peninsula in winter and the close proximity of the CalTrain/BART tracks. The front desk is very accomodating to your needs. As for the shuttle service, it was relativley quick and painless, and the drivers were courteous.

My family and I liked it so much, we are doing it again in August of this year.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank bobgong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2005

My husband and I stayed here the first time in May, 2001; we have stayed countless times since then whenever we bring friends or family to the S.F. area. We like staying in the Millbrae-Burlingame area because it is quiet and less expensive than in S.F. We particularly enjoy staying in the 2 or 3 bedroom suites! The 3 BR has 2 baths which is wonderful! Those suites also have a FULL size refrigerator and dishwasher and stove!!! The living room sofa also makes into a sofabed, so you can sleep even two more people! Each bedroom has its own t.v. and VCR and the beds are very, very comfy and the pillows are very fluffy/thick! Housekeeping is great and the front desk staff (particularly Roy!) are so friendly and helpful! Give this hotel a try if there are 4 or more traveling in your party! You cannot go wrong, I promise you!

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2004

I can recommend this hotel if you want to use their car storage offer. After you stayed there for one night they keep your car in storage for up to two weeks without any additional charge and take you to San Francisco International Airport by shuttle which also picks you up upon return. This is a good deal compared with the cost of parking at SFO. Otherwise there are better hotels in the area. The El Rancho consists of several separate buildings: the ones near the street are fairly attractive looking (spanish style), but the buildings in the rear are not better than an average motel and too expensive for what they offer. After a renovation a few years ago things look a bit nicer now, but still nothing special. Breakfast in the restaurant is good, but service is slow and unfriendly.

21  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogersM52, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews