We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redding, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This Hotel was very accommodating for my family and I especially after a long over seas flight. Vehicle storage was excellent as car was at our room when we returned and dropped off to our hotel room door. Staff very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and your positive comments regarding our Park and Fly program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    681
    214
    71
    34
See reviews for
549
699
160
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent close place to stay near SFO. Very comfortable bed. Nice continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs added. Nice pool and restaurant. Spanish style give it ambiance.. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We appreciate your business and your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was excellently maintained. The staff couldn't have been more warm and accommodating. There was a delightful Continental Breakfast that was included (free) with our stay. The rates were affordable and the rooms had countless amenities. Most definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank jcad2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review and your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We wanted to stay near San fransico but not spend a fortune. This hotel got great reviews for a place to stop before you fly out the next day. We stayed a week and thought it was wonderful. I was worried because we were so close to the air port and thought it would be load. It was not at all. The staff is very helpful. A women at the front desk helped us plan a bus trip. The pool area is nice and the hot tub is nice. They also have a restaurant on the premises, which was delicious.
The breakfast is more of a grab and go but very good. The room was clean. After taking a shower I discovered that the drain in the shower was not draining. We called the front desk and by the next morning a plumber came and fixed the problem. The staff was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night as I needed to be by the airport for an early flight. The room was fine and fairly clean. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. My major complaint is that my room was very close to the restaurant and seemed noisy. I felt a bit nervous having my room open to outside. I wasn't sure how safe the room was. I didn't have a chance to explore the hotel much since I arrived late and left early. So I can't comment on the food or restaurant. I will say that I felt a bit nervous walking by myself in the wee hours of the morning to get to the hotel lobby. The walk from the room to the lobby is a bit long and felt a little scary when it was dark outside. I'm sure it was fine, but just my own nerves. I prefer to stay at a hotel that opens to a hallway rather than to the outside.

Room Tip: If you need to be walking to/from your room in the dark, ask for a room closer to the lobby. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were thrilled to find a hotel that would let us park and sleep--our flight home arrived late at night and we did not want to drive home. The Best Western El Rancho was great--shuttle service to and from the airport, and our room and car awaiting us on arrival. The room was very clean, fresh, and beds excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for utilizing our Park and Fly program. We agree, it's beneficial to recuperate after a long day of flying and drive home fresh the next morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We didn't expect to stay in San Francisco but our bags were delayed so we went to the only place with vacancy -- the Best Western Plus El Rancho and were very pleasantly surprised: All the staff were very helpful and friendly; our room was perfectly clean, big, and the bed was delicious. The bathroom was small but very clean and the towels were thick and nice; the pool and jacuzzi were very nice; the restaurant was good; and the location was excellent and within walking distance of a number of restaurants and the BART. And, the price was the most reasonable of all. We were so pleased, we cancelled our reservation at another hotel for our return stay and booked another night at the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAT600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and deciding to stay with us for an extra day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
588 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing