We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in the best location to SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family enjoyed clean room in the date of arrival.
And after complementary breakfast next day we visited Computer History Museum & Stanford University near San Jose.
Location is good for sightseeing between San Francisco & San Jose and close to San Francisco Airport (SFO).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 603moki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CarolKovach
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is an extended stay / Motel and not 3 star hotel .Hotel claims to be AAA 3 star rated . I dont how they got this rating .. Hotel has not be renovated . bad service . They claim that they serve break fast but its departure snacks ..they will ration you for bread . not more than 1 slice per person .if you get there after 8:30 am , they dont have any more bread.
Eating area seems old and not clean. ..
No Lobby entry . we stayed in Quee suite .. bath room does not have exhaust fan .. roof opens on top for ventilation which means you clearly hear trans go by ..

I question AAA star rating .. I would not give this place a two star

Room Tip: Dont stay here expecting 3 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreevalsan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Check in was so easy; the shuttle was easy; and the pick-up at the airport was smooth.
We were referred to this quaint hotel by family and it is our new spot now. They are very organized here! Great Place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed in the El Rancho with groups of about 20 to 30 people from Europe for more than 10 years now - staying 2 or 3 nights each time.We´re in the motorcycle touring business and our customers value a good clean hotel a lot. It´s high time to write a review of this excellent place. The best about it first: The group sales department - Gail de Alba - : This lady is the most helpful person you can imagine. She really cares about the customers and helps to organize everything. And you need a lot of organizing travelling with a group of 30 people. What´s more: The place is clean, the complimentary breakfast is perfect, the restaurant and the pool suite all our customers needs. We will be back with our groups every year! We really appreciate the staff and the perfect service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galveston1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The is one of the better Best Westerns That I have stayed at. Check in was fast and easy. Fresh warm cookies and apples were waiting at the front desk. Rooms were very clean & everything was in working order. Free basic continental breakfast was included. Accross the street from the hotel there is a shopping center including Trader Joe's ,Walgreens & Resturants ...... Old style motel with rooms on the outside. Hotel is well maintened. Free shuttle to airport is a plus. nothing really bad to report

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Punktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good basic hotel close to the airport. All rooms outside enterance. It was OK no frills. Restaurant closed as we arrived 11PM. McDonalds the only option but if you are hungry enough you grin and bear it. The grounds are beautiful even in the dark! Staff and shuttle obliging. For an extended stay I would check more carefully and choose a hotel with more bells and whistles..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on main floor there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $120 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing