We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Suite Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stay a El Rancho a fair amount when visiting family. We always request a quiet location, away from road noise, and you have met our requests. This last trip you were doing repaving of the driveways and I think maybe some of the odors got in the HVAC system and we did not have our normal good nights sleep. I'm sure it was an isolated situation. The front desk staff was very accommodating and courteous. Parking was a bit of a challenge due to the paving, we feel it was unavoidable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    639
    205
    67
    31
See reviews for
504
661
152
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

After United cancelled our flight, we were sent to this hotel. It was very nice indeed. Beautifully furnished, great beds, good continental breakfast at 4:30 AM! Vouchers allowed an evening meal at their restaunt, over priced, but very good. Excellent house wine. Overall, highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: upper floor is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Other folks seem to be using this place for park-n-fly. I suppose I can see value in that. We were here under the unfortunate circumstance of a canceled flight forcing a 23-hour delay in when we'd expected to be taking the final leg of our journey home from an international trip. After a wonderful 2-week cruise in SE Asia, this dated, mission-style motor lodge wasn't where we wanted to be. The room was very outdated. The only upgrade seemed to be the bathroom sink. The shower was still original from when it was built ('50s or '60s would be my guess). The room had a dank odor, like moisture has been an issue. We could hear trains out back all afternoon and evening. Not a restful place. The jacuzzi was warm (didn't try the pool) but had lots of sand in the bottom. Cleaning it clearly wasn't a priority. The continental breakfast was ample, but not many healthy options. After having watched many hotel vans circling the pick-up area at SFO, clearly there are lots of options. Perhaps this is a decent one in the 'cheap' category (based on what United Airlines paid for the room), but I was under-whelmed.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have lots of ambient (train) noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie_5o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean, nice staff and the best part is having your car right outside your room upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast is pretty darn good also. The only downside is that you have to wait approximately 30 minutes for the shuttle at the San Fran Airport. This is good deal in that you pay for one night, but parking is included if you purchase the park and fly rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing