We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was hesitant when my friend informed me that we would be staying at the LaQuinta. To my surprise this was an excellent choice. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful.The bathroom was decorated in granite. The room included coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The continental breakfast (0600-0900) was very appetizing. I would stay here again and again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 679 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was just great. We had no problems checking in or out, the room was really large and I guess because the hotel was full on a Wednesday night and we were the last to check in with our reservation that we were up graded to a suite with a full kitchen. Yes, you read it right-full kitchen-sink, stove, refrigerator and large counter space with a window looking to the outside. We did not use the stove, but we did make use of the refrigerator, the counter space and the sink, which was a welcome relief from the styfoam ice chest we had been using for a week of traveling HIghway 1 along the Coast and the weekend in San Francisco. The hotel was very nice and had a breakfast starting very early but we didn't go since we had to be at the airport very early and knowing the TSA's would be slow and they were. We had a wondeful rest in a nice clean smelling large room in a very nice hotel with the airport just around the corner and a short distance from there-maybe 10 minutes from the hotel, but was in the dark of the morning, so the daytime might be a little slower, but if it is, it can't be much. The hotel desk was helpful with directions to the airport when we checked in. WE WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN . Oh yes, there was indoor garage parking and easy to get to and from the car. Really pretty area too. This is a great place to stay to catch a flight out of the San Francisco area and one of the closest hotels to the airport.

Room Tip: Everyone would like this hotel. It is large, smells good, very clean and room was terrific. Thank Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
12
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel will do it you're staying overnight. For an extended stay you might want to consider your options. Rooms are clean and smell of industrial cleaner which is fine with me as opposed to the opposite. Did not smell the musk of cigarettes at all, this was great. Location is off the freeway and in town on a very busy street, shopping center within reasonable distance on either side. The frontal pictures are horrible, hotel appears nicer in person. Breakfast, filling but not the best. Dry powered eggs, boiled (I think) bacon and microwaved cottage potatoes, it saves money for the budget traveler but will have you craving something else on your 2nd day.

Downtown San Francisco is a short 15 minute drive away, airport is 5 minutes at most. If you're looking to impress, you've come to the right city but not the right hotel. If you're budget minded this place is perfect and reasonable priced. And did I mention free parking, this is what drove me here. My regular airport hotel charges $20 a day. You will find ample and free parking here, even after midnight. Internet is medium speed and is included in the room charge.

We stayed 4 days, as stated above, we'll reconsider our options for future lengthy stays.

Room Tip: Tranfaran Mall is about a mile to the right (upon exiting) with another shopping center about a mile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Centreville, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Very quite and clean with the most caring
folks. The staff is truly genuine and most pleasant. The management
really puts customers first no matter what it takes. I would say highly moral and honorable people. Keep up the great job, with unsurpassed service and a wonderful breakfasr.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After initially checking into the Days Inn down the street and being treated poorly with substandard rooms, we stumbled into the La Quinta. The front desk staff workers were all pleasant, professional, courteous and most importantly helpful. Travelling with two kids 2 and under is not easy, and they did everything to make our stay just that: easy. The rooms were spacious and easily fit a crib without taking up walking space. There is also a pancake house within walking distance that is family friendly with outstanding food. The convenience of being close to the airport and the price range made this a no-brainer when looking for a room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deerjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Yosemite. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Only one small complaint was the traffic noise from the street. We ran the A/C in our room though so that made it much better. The breakfast was excellent. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ski_meister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $118 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing