We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to overnight at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to overnight at the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed on a layover and were very pleased. We chose the room with a spa tub and my husband and I both took advantage of this way to relax! It was great. Make sure you call for the shuttle as soon as you get your luggage as we waited about 30 minutes. Sign up the night before for your shuttle back to the airport. We thought this was a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Our entire team is delighted that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed our Jacuzzi rooms. Very popular with all our guests to relax and de-stress! Thank you for your choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    223
    90
    31
    22
See reviews for
203
172
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very seldom can you not find something your not totally happy with in a hotel but this may be the exception. I made my reservation the evening before and a very nice young lady named Tina handled it with professionalism and was emailing me the reservation as we spoke. She was so happy I was pleased with the reviews on Trip Advisor and told her I would write one myself. She is the type of employee La Quinta can be proud of. So thank you Tina! During my stay everyone at the hotel was friendly and very accommodating. The kitchenette room although I didn't use the kitchen was very nicely set up, the room was clean and neat, I loved the sensor light switches, very European and should be in hotels everywhere. The bed was comfortable, the in room coffee was even good! They have a nice fitness center in the courtyard, everything I used was functioning as it should. the breakfast was very nice, I especially like the coffee machine. There is also various dining places withing walking or short driving distances. The best part...about two miles from the rental car return center without the freeway. Thank you LaQuinta for a doing things right.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write your experiences while staying with us. Our entire team is delighted that your stay was enjoyable! Tina is our model employee who is always eager to help our guests with a big smile and compassion. She greatly appreciates your compliments. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed there on a layover on trip home . Came with shuttle service from and to airport. You have to call ahead to set up shuttle both ways and they run on half hours. I saw some of the negative reviews but did not encounter any problems . Staff was very nice . Breakfast was good . Room neat and clean . Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest, We are extremely delighted to receive your compliments! It is indeed an honor that we could met your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night, have never stayed at a La Quinta before. Was very happy with a great low room rate and extremely happy on no additional cost for a small pet, thank you so much! Pros: friendly courteous staff, was very happy to have an easy early check-in, easy underground free well lit parking, free wi-fi, full size kitchen and appliances wow it was big and it's own room with a door, hotel in a great location and near much shopping and a trader joes (handy if you have a kitchen!), free continental breakfast, clean and comfortable and quiet room, slept well. Cons: faint kitchen odor but was able to close the door completely to the kitchen so no problem with that, somewhat basic room and furnishings, breakfast hot foods not so good, was a little uncomfortable in the kitchen as there was no window coverings with large glass windows, but again was able to close the door off (you could see clearly into private residences/apts straight ahead and they could see you), loud plumbing but worked fine, it was quite loud when running the bathroom sink water or flushing the toilet. Was satisfied with our stay overall.

Room Tip: ask for room near elevator as some are far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wish-We-Were-There-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Waited a long time for the shuttle, which got me off to a bad start. Seemed to take a long time to get to hotel from airport. Front desk was nice though, Sarah was incredible. (When it rained, she gave me an umbrella even though I wasn't coming back.)

Room was nice enough. In-room coffee was mediocre. Didn't get a chance to check out the fitness room. Breakfast was fine, but again, nothing special. All in all, it was good enough, but I wouldn't go out of my way. (Sarah was great, though. Really professional and helpful. Went the extra mile.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing