We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff could care less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff could care less”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The staff here, from clerks to housekeeping to security, seemed to just be trying to get thru the shift and had no warmth for the guests. Breakfast was ok. The lady staffing it seemed too hassled and harried. The girl at check out was the one nice friendly face we encountered in the whole place. The room was clean except the carpet looked worn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    226
    95
    32
    23
See reviews for
210
178
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LI,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Seems like it will be really nice when construction is done. Front desk was nice. Rooms that were done were nice. La Quinta is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesummer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel that is close to the SF Airport to catch our flight. Hotel staff is very friendly. We had to go early in the morning to the airport to find out that our flight has changed to the evening. We could go back to the hotel and got our room back for an extended stay until 1 pm. Hotel staff was very friendly and had no problem with that. Rooms are clean, have fridge and microwave. They offer a free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnetteandHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Not too much to say about this hotel... First off the front lady (Indian) was not friendly at all she was very stern and to the point and i didnt catch a smile or hello once..
On the website they said they would have a full breakfast inculding eggs, bacon, etc there was no breakfast like this to speak ok PLUS they started putting everything away at 9:15am wth..
They told us online we would be getting a room with a lcd tv and we did not we got a hug tube that consitnetly had static to the point you couldnt hear anything.
Okay location but was not impressed at all

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyandclaireinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The Hotel is clean, neat. There is no wifi in the rooms, especially those behind. An issue in the wired connection took 3 days & 5 phone calls to resolve.

If dependent on public transport, e apparent proximity to SFO BART station can be misleading. It is located between San Bruno & Milbrae stations about 1.2 miles either way.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatrajKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Rooms older, being renovated. Clean, parking in garage under hotel. Breakfast good. Lobby under construction. Had to check in standing outside at the window. That will be remedied soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherfrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed here one night for the Park and Fly from San Francisco Airport. We found the hotel clean, roomy, very quiet, and nice breakfast. Shuttle to and from airport worked well. Also liked the restaurants availability within walking distant of the hotel. Renovation was going on during our stay but did not present any inconveniences.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
578 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Address: 1390 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West Hotel Millbrae
Comfort Inn Millbrae
Millbrae Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing