We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millwood Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton,Ohio
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

This is a great place. Near the airport and not far to downtown. Well decorated and clean. Breakfast was very good (something for everyone) and the people are very friendly and helpful. If you are coming to San Francisco I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    211
    56
    22
    3
See reviews for
145
215
56
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Convenient location with restaurants around. Very close to the airport.
Nice and clean rooms with a living area and a bedroom area.
Unfortunately bathroom door wouldn't shut.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WI-Besucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

When planning a trip north to visit our children living in San Francisco, first we make our Millwood reservation. This is our fifth stay and have always left completely satisfied with the accommodations, service and easy access to public transportation into the city

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Overall good hotel for price and location. Nice breakfast, helpful front desk but be careful of the shuttle service. The hotel contracts out the shuttle service so you can only be picked up on the half hour and hour. Arrived in around 10:30 and called shuttle service per hotel instructions. We were told to wait for 11:00 shuttle, ok. No shuttle showed up. 11:30 - no shuttle showed up. Finally after waiting over 1 hour and 10 minutes in the cold, we finally found a taxi to take us to the hotel. The hotel paid for the taxi service but it was a bad beginning to our vacation. And it wasn't only us - there were other guests waiting for the same shuttle service. They, too, took taxis.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zicatelavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
225 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

I used the Millwood Inn and Suites after arriving at San Francisco airport. It is a good place to spend the first night after a long flight. It is very close to the airport and offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport, although at the airport we had to wait more than thirty minutes after the phonecall before the shuttle arrived. The rooms are alright if you only use them for one night. A bit small for the average American motels, but clean and comfortable. A free breakfast is included, but this is the very simpy American continental breakfast. Millbrae itself is a small suburb of San Francisco with some restaurants and pubs. I would like to recommend the Irish pub (Fiddler) close to the hotel. Nice and inexpensive meals and excellent beers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed in San Francisco a few times. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Extremely convenient for the airport, spotlessly clean with lovely white fluffy towels! Also an excellent breakfast. The room has a microwave, fridge, DVD and Video Player with hundreds of TV channels for those who need this! Staff very friendly and Vijay Patel runs avery slick operation and at an excellent price. Last time in San Francisco we stayed at a Best Western hotel a couple of hundred yards south on the opposite of the same street and found this grubby and tired. Thank goodness we found Millwood Inn and Suites. Keep the service up Vijay, and we will be back!

Charles and Rhona, Inverurie, Scotland, UK.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesandrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

I stayed in Millwood Inn & Suites for one week for a business trip... At first i never expected a small hotel can gave me so much relaxing on my business trip..because i have much work to do.. I never thought im going to enjoy from the 1st day up to my last day in millwood inn & suites.. it was a small hotel BUT this hotel sohhh ELEGANT AND AFFORDABLE, the food is SO great..( and i thought the breakfast is just an ordinary juices and bread..but you can bake your own waffles and the coffee maker is UNIQUE the facilities is amacing, the staff our friendly.. all of them assist me without asking.. from the staff, frontdesk, manager.. its like im talking to mybestfriend - is so comfortable talking with them because you CAN see the SINCERITY when they assist me.... And I WILL SURELY recommend this Hotel to all myfriends and cllients.. AND surely evreytime i will come back to CALIFORNIA.. i will stay in MILLWOOD INN & SUITES!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rojina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Property: Millwood Inn & Suites
Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing