We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place really shows pride of ownership. Rooms were clean, comfortable, well maintained. Like most accommodations in the area it's a renovated motel. Modernization was done very well. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Free wi-fi connection. Complimentary breakfast was OK, about the same as you would get at a Hampton Inn or similar hotel. Convenient location. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests after a stay. I'm very happy to know you were well taken care of and comfortable during your visit. I hope we can expect to see you in again if you're ever in the Millbrae area.

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 614 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had very pleasant stay here Shuttle from airport runs every 35 min we only had to wait about 15.Check in was smooth very helpfully lady on the front desk had us in our room in no time at all.
Room was very well presented we had room 102 which was perfect for us as it has 3 beds two in main room and another in separate room which also had flat screen TV.
Sleep comfort was excellent morning breakfast better than other places as there was hot food as well as cereal,eggs,yoghurt,pastries and fruit.
Check out was just as efficient lady looking after desk was very nice and was glad we had an enjoyable stay.
SHuttle back was on time and driver of the 9.55 was by far the best shuttle driver I have dealt with in my travels so cudos to him.
Would certainly look at staying here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussiebill42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! I'm delighted you thought checking in and out was a breeze and slept comfortably during your stay. It's great to hear your experience on the shuttle back to the airport was so pleasant — I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to the driver. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting Millbrae!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stumbed upon the Millwood years ago and have gone back several times. Free and easy short shuttle to and from SFO. Front desk people always in a good mood, helpful with area recommendations. Easy to get food delivered. Rooms have always been immaculate, refrigerator, microwave for those leftovers or snacks. In room coffee. Beds very comfortable. Nice and quiet place. The only place I stay when flying away or back. I live a couple hours from SFO, and it's nice to have a place to relax when coming and going. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you're traveling through San Francisco. I'm pleased to hear you consistently enjoy friendly and helpful service whenever you stay with us. That's the goal! It's been great having you. The next time you check in, be sure to say hello so I can thank you in person.

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This property delivered exactly what it promised. The room was clean and nice to stay in. There's no luxury here, but you don't pay a small fortune either. They could improve the quality of their free breakfast however. It's very average and on some days there was no oatmeal available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, William. It's our goal to offer our guests a clean and comfortable room for an affordable price. Accordingly, I'm glad to know that's what you experienced. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through the Bay Area!

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The good:
- Relatively good value, not overly expensive
- Free shuttle service (can be slow though)
- Very clean
- Comfortable bed
- Excellent service from the owner. The shuttle was running late on our way to back to the airport. Owner provide us a ride to the airport instead.

This is a renovated motel type lodging and that's what it looks like from the outside.

Coming from a trip from Asia (where hotels provide complimentary bottled water), I requested a complimentary water. I had been tired from the long flight and forgot to buy water. Well, the staff open the sink and gave me a cup of tap water (I was expecting a complimentary bottled water!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It's nice to know you appreciated our helpful service. We go out of our way to make sure our guests have an exceptionally comfortable stay. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through San Francisco!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Cozy little inn that is clean & affordable. Beds are very comfortable and the property is well maintained. They offer breakfast included with your hotel night stay - and they've got a good spread for kids and adults! Free WiFi. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dj-Marq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for recommending us! It's our goal to offer our guests clean and comfortable rooms for an affordable price. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through SFO!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

arrived late, so we wanted to stay in a hotel close to the airport for the night. based on tripadvisor feedback, we found this hotel of very good value.

the hotel room is newly furnished, neat and clean. even with jetlag, we managed to have some decent sleep. the breakfast is also nice. i enjoyed making my own waffle. and best of all, the hotel is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Considering you'd just gotten off a long flight, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed such a comfortable and relaxing stay. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through San Francisco!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,036 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $143 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing