We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What It Says It Is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This property delivered exactly what it promised. The room was clean and nice to stay in. There's no luxury here, but you don't pay a small fortune either. They could improve the quality of their free breakfast however. It's very average and on some days there was no oatmeal available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us, William. It's our goal to offer our guests a clean and comfortable room for an affordable price. Accordingly, I'm glad to know that's what you experienced. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through the Bay Area!

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 614 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

The good:
- Relatively good value, not overly expensive
- Free shuttle service (can be slow though)
- Very clean
- Comfortable bed
- Excellent service from the owner. The shuttle was running late on our way to back to the airport. Owner provide us a ride to the airport instead.

This is a renovated motel type lodging and that's what it looks like from the outside.

Coming from a trip from Asia (where hotels provide complimentary bottled water), I requested a complimentary water. I had been tired from the long flight and forgot to buy water. Well, the staff open the sink and gave me a cup of tap water (I was expecting a complimentary bottled water!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It's nice to know you appreciated our helpful service. We go out of our way to make sure our guests have an exceptionally comfortable stay. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through San Francisco!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Cozy little inn that is clean & affordable. Beds are very comfortable and the property is well maintained. They offer breakfast included with your hotel night stay - and they've got a good spread for kids and adults! Free WiFi. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dj-Marq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for recommending us! It's our goal to offer our guests clean and comfortable rooms for an affordable price. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through SFO!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

arrived late, so we wanted to stay in a hotel close to the airport for the night. based on tripadvisor feedback, we found this hotel of very good value.

the hotel room is newly furnished, neat and clean. even with jetlag, we managed to have some decent sleep. the breakfast is also nice. i enjoyed making my own waffle. and best of all, the hotel is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wynsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Considering you'd just gotten off a long flight, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed such a comfortable and relaxing stay. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through San Francisco!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Small Hotel near airport with friendly service, comfortable rooms and reasonably priced.
There is a shuttle available (no charge) every half hour to get you to the airport. There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you Tina! It's our goal to offer our guests comfortable rooms and exceptional service for an affordable price. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you're traveling through SFO!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had just arrived off an 11hr flight to sfo with my husband and young baby, hoped to get the shuttle bus to the hotel and sleep, went to the hotel shuttle bus pick up area and waited in the cold for an hour and a half!!! Rang the hotel four times in this time to be met with a rude and unsympathetic receptionist who kept telling us we must be missing the bus?? How when we didnt move Im not sure?? Even when I told her it was freezing cold and we had a baby with us she didnt seem to care and just kept repeating the same thing not listening to me. When eventually we did get to the hotel- we picked our car hire up a day early and drove ourselves!!! the room was nice and appeared clean until I decided to unwind with a nice hot bath and found it full of someone elses pubic hair! :-/ the sink also had a bit of dental floss in it, which seeing as neither myself or my husband use dental floss was quite disgusting. I checked the sheets and went straight to bed. On the plus side the breakfast was nice..

Room Tip: Check its clean first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zeva90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I'm shocked to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with us. I completely understand how frustrating it is to wait that long for a shuttle, especially after traveling that long with a baby. I agree that it's unacceptable to be met with rude service, and I'll be sure to address your experience with the front desk. I'll make sure to talk to our housekeeping staff as well. We normally clean our rooms very thoroughly, so there's no excuse for your bathroom to be left in that state. Hopefully, we'll be able to learn from our mistakes to prevent your experience from happening again.

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Got a two-room suite ... with wife & 4 kids. Very good place to stay and explore SF. Rooms are very quiet and service is efficient and friendly. Close to many good eateries and Safeway too :) Hot breakfast is ok ... pastries, waffles, bacon/sausage, potatoes, etc. Loved the small but sufficient fitness room and also with 4 small kids - the laundry room within the hotel is very helpful :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DanielMelody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks Daniel! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their friendly and efficient service. The next time you're in the Bay Area, be sure to keep us in mind!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,036 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $143 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing