We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such easy access to the Airport and great attention to detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Such easy access to the Airport and great attention to detail!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My daughter and I drove down to get her settled in SF for a new job and I flew back. I looked online for a place near the airport which wasn't a big chain. The Millwood Suites came up with such good reviews that I took a chance and we really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a room with a little sitting/ TV area and our beds were extremely comfy. We were also close enough to travel out to Half Moon Bay for a quiet dinner. The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. The breakfast was really above par for a continental breakfast . Also the hand-held/or wall mounted shower was very nice. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_WASusan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate you supporting us over the big chains. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their friendly and accommodating service. The next time you plan on visiting your daughter, be sure stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    216
    56
    22
    3
See reviews for
148
224
56
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A well-appointed room with a comfortable bed, free parking, free breakfast, adorable little property, nice proprietors, quiet sleep and within walking distance of stores and restaurants. All at a great price! I can't say enough good things about this little place. About 10 minutes from the airport .... we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eplwv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us! I'm glad to know you had a comfortable and restful stay with us. We understand many of our guests are traveling to and from SFO, so we do our best to make our guests feel at home. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairbanks
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Brought the family down to enjoy the city and other parts of California - always know where to go and where to stay when making the trip. The Millwood is conveniently located, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and have everything you need, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the continental breakfast is a great way to begin the day. The suite was perfect for our party of five. Book a room at the Millwood and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to know that from our convenient location to our friendly service, you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit California!

Best wishes,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sort of picked this out of a hat because: price was good, I like independent establishments and I really like vintage motels. What a real treat this little place was. My sister and I did a stay-park-fly with them last week and were gobsmacked with how wonderful a place it is. They must have used a top flight designer to totally remodel and redo the decor and amenities. We had breakfast at the airport before leaving but they set out a very comprehensive buffet breakfast every morning beginning at 6:30. I went over at 6:30, heated 2 Danish in the microwave, slathered them with butter and brought them to our room to accompany the fresh, single serve room coffee. Linens were impeccable, bathroom small but everything in place, and not a single odor, whiff, or trace of cigarette smoke anywhere - or cloying room freshener. We slept with our window full open rather than use the A/C and it was quiet throughout the night. Nights in Millbrae being close to the bay and ocean, are cool and perfect for sleeping. Can't say enough about this Inn. It is a gem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Mary,

Thanks for staying with us last week. I'm thrilled to know you were 'gobsmacked' by us and enjoyed a wonderful stay. From our interior design to our varied amenities, we put a lot of thought and care into our inn. It's nice to know you appreciate it.

As a small business owner, I appreciate you supporting independent establishments. Thanks again for your review. I hope to see you again the next time you're in the San Francisco area.

All the best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Millwood Inn was a great play for park and fly. Their park and fly package is a great deal since you can leave your car at the hotel for up to fourteen days. It is close to the airport on a main road in Millbrae with easy connection to highway 101. The room itself was great. The amenities were upscale and the bed was very comfortable. The desk lady was helpful and efficient at her job. To find a variety of places to eat you have to go down the road a bit. There is a Waffle House at the end of the block that serves home made food at amazing prices for the amount that you get. Also there was a Japanese and a Chinese eatery within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for recommending us, Pamela! It's our goal to offer modern amenities and attentive service for a reasonable price. I'll be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their helpful service. Hope to see you again the next time you're flying out of SFO!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Beds...pillows...allow for awesome nights rest. We doubt you will find a more comfortable bed anywhere!!!! Very quiet with lots of local food establishments close by. Even though you get a free hot breakfast, you must try The Waffle House too. We felt very safe and walked the neighborhood. If you need a room for 1--6 people THIS IS the place. You may find "cheaper"... but you won't find the "comfort" this place gives. The owners/staff are awesome!!

Room Tip: Each room is quiet....just have to decide the type of room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Ron,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's our goal to offer our customers affordable rates while keeping our service helpful and attentive. Hope to see you again the next time you're in the San Francisco area!

Take care,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a nice place, comfortable rooms, good beds, free parking close to your room, but the rates here have gone up about 30% in the last 6 months. I would seriously look at the many alternatives on El Camino in Millbrae and San Bruno for a lot less money with similar value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms in the corners of the U shaped room plan as they tend to be rather dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjrp63, Manager at Millwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. While I'm glad you find our rooms comfortable, I'm sorry you felt they were overpriced. We believe our rates are on par with similar hotels and inns in the area. We're committed to offering our guests clean and comfortable rooms that are still affordable.

Best,
Vijay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millwood Inn & Suites

Property: Millwood Inn & Suites
Address: 1375 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#5 Business Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millwood Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millwood Inn & Suites welcomes business and leisure travelers to enjoy a tradition of warm, personal hospitality. Located south of San Francisco in Millbrae, California, this distinctive hotel offers a refreshing mix of lifestyle luxuries and a relaxed coastal vibe for working, relaxing, playing and exploring the San Francisco Bay Area. Enjoy a casual contemporary ambiance that makes you feel at home. Our hotel offers a comfortable eco-friendly hotel experience in Millbrae, California.Our amenities include a flat panel TV with over 100 satellite channels, HDTV, WiFi, DVD player, alarm-clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, drip coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, well-lit vanity and luxurious bath products. We also have a fitness center, breakfast buffet, an interactive business space, gift shop, parking for overnight guests and shuttle to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millwood Inn And Suites
Millwood Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing