We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, close to SFO”
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Dylan at SFO
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice place. The staff is great to help anyone, kept my car here for 14 days and it was safe! Stayed in room upstairs first night. Nice room, clean and comfortable. The return night we stayed in a deluxe room, and this was so rewarding to arrive home from a long long journey and have the staff greet us, and help us to a wonderful room, big, comfortable, CLEAN, nice garden area to sit and rest. We checked out early and Mike was great to even provide us with a cup of yogurt for our early morning departure. Luish, and Mike were awesome. Thanks for the welcome home. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room, first floor, private, NEW!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShastaLake2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for The Dylan at SFO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 870 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is an older hotel with external access. Room was clean and remodeled. Struggled with the TV/cable system and gave up. Seemed overpriced but maybe not for the area. This hotel sits next to the Bart station but not close enough for noise to be a bother. It's just one stop from SFO on the Bart so very convenient. This could be a good option to get into the city since you can walk to Bart. The free breakfast was good: fruit, muffins, waffles, cereal, etc. In summary, this is an older facility but management is doing a good job keeping it clean and updated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed overnight to catch up after flying in from Australia before taking off again the next morning. It was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed, free powerful wifi, a sliding door for fresh air and enough tv channels to cater to our midnight jetlag. A few minutes walk to the BART to go into the city for dinner (though there are dinner choices in Millbrae too), about 20 mins train to Powell St. I have to say that the service was... indifferent... however the breakfast good and the airport shuttle timely. All in all fine for a stopover.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank now__voyager_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Close to SFO, 24 hour airport shuttle, 2 minute walk to the BART and Caltrain, quiet, clean and friendly service - and the self-serve breakfasts were very good. A great place to stay on a stopover or a longer San Francisco visit with hotel pick-up to a variety of sightseeing tours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merlincreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I liked the stay. I got a room with 2 beds because it was cheaper than a room with one bed. The people were kind of nice but the service I received was kind of wack. (checking in and checking out) they did give me a late check out though which is always appreciated and the rooms were hella nice and hella clean! I would come back and stay here! It's a good price for being close to SFO

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenJaleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

booked this hotel due to a long connection in SFO and what can i say. The staff (Mike and Helen) were extremely helpful, they offered us a cookie upon arrival (really late) and the room was really clean and spacious, free wifi (which was fast). The next morning, the breakfast they offer was really nice too, they had a good variety of items and the staff in charge really made sure the breakfast buffet was kept tidy and with enough bagels and everything for the coming guests. We didn't hear any loud airport noises in our room, considering this hotel is near airport. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, definitely coming back here if another stop over in SFO.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here 3 weeks ago - just an overnight stop which was a shame as the bed was really comfy and we had a good sleep ! The courtesy bus picked us up at the airport after a 10 minute wait and shipped us back next morning promptly so no complaints. The room was fine, good shower with toiletries provided, even a hairdryer. Breakfast gave a good choice, fresh bagels, cheese,ham etc and a machine to make your own fresh waffles which was lovely.
The only negative is the paper plates, cups etc and plastic cutlery but at least it keeps it simple and clean. We didn't have an opportunity to see anything of the area but it suited our requirements more than adequately and we would use it again if needed - no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamSue074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan at SFO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan at SFO

Address: 110 S El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#3 Green Hotel in Millbrae
#4 Family Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: $142 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dylan at SFO 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan at SFO, proud winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016, is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, gateway to downtown San Francisco and the Silicon Valley. Our delicious complimentary breakfast features hot items that change daily, including: bacon, sausage, eggs, omelets, casseroles and potatoes. We also offer other tasty options: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. Complimentary fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea are available the afternoon. In 2017 The Dylan Hotel at SFO brought back mid-century modern with contemporary vibes through their recent remodel of the exterior, lobby, reception and breakfast room. The entrance is encased with eco-friendly siding and accented with a retro-feel hexagon patterned coreteen steel. Step into the lobby to the sound of subtle electronic jazz music quietly playing overhead as you take in the natural elements of the living wall and tree trunk table. Head to the reception, and enjoy the San Francisco murals behind the smoked glass and wood-grained shelving while checking in with our guest service agent. We offer complimentary Nescafe cappuccinos to enjoy while showing off your Scrabble skills on the giant wall game. In the morning enjoy a buffet breakfast featuring housemade granola, fresh baked muffins, waffles or some eggs and sausages along with many other goodies. While enjoying breakfast or waiting for our complimentary SFO airport shuttle, sit and admire the bigger than life sixties vibe wall art with starlet beauties and super heroes or just watch the wall mounted tablets streaming hip, retro movies. Their newly renovated guest rooms display the dreamy artwork of famous surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey. Each guest room features all American made furniture with built-in USB, plush pillow top beds, 40 inch LED and much more. The newly renovated bathrooms have imported Spanish porcelain tile and rain showerheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dylan at SFO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan At Sfo Hotel Millbrae
Travelodge Hotel Millbrae
Travel Lodge Millbrae
Travelodge Millbrae
Millbrae Travel Lodge
Millbrae Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing