We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dylan Hotel at SFO
Nearby Hotels
Aloft San Francisco Airport(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
$177
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
365
386
109
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
386
109
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbart stationsan franciscofree shuttleclose to the airportwafflesdrug storeboutique hotelfree breakfastnext morningpublic transportationhard boiled eggseasy accessconvenient locationbreakfast areatwo blockswaffle makerhotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 916 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Only used hotel as a "day/evening room" so did not actually stay the night, but I was very impressed overall (very helpful friendly chap at reception).
Great sized room, very very clean and tidy.
Extremely close to San Francisco Airport (free shuttle took about 8 minutes to get to hotel), and even closer to the Millbrae BART station (2 minute easy flat walk from hotel), took approx 15-20min into downtown San Francisco.
All in all, if you want Great value for money, be very, very close to the Airport and yet an easy quick train into downtown then this IS the place to stay.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, and highly recommend The Dylan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just minutes from San Francisco airport with free shuttle available,.Free cookies in the foyer, nice clean and comfortable rooms with a pleasant ambience. Shops and restaurants close by.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IRENE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was on my way to Mexico for Christmas, however got stranded in SF for a couple of days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price is about $100.00 per night and well worth the $$$. The rooms were clean, quite, and loaded with ammenities. They offer free high end continental breakfast and internet access. I had to print out my boarding pass and they allowed me to use their printer free of charge. I was absolutely exhasusted from the headaches at SFO Airport, however the stay at at The Dylan made up for the hassles. The only complaint is that they did not have coffee cups in the room to go along with the in room coffee maker, but not a big deal. Great value and great staff. I would stay again if I ever land in SF. I Highly recommend The Dylan.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast. Very convenient with free shuttle service to the airport. we will definitely stay again when travelling from SFO! great value for money!
we stayed there as we had an early flight but if you could stay if planning to visit San Francisco - public transport is good from there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Easy access to the local public transport, excellent location by the airport, close to restaurants. The staff gave us great recommendations for restaurants and attractions. Clean, quality rooms with beds and bedding you would expect to find in a much more expensive hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews