We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
216
272
141
59
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
272
141
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee bay view ordered room service indoor pool late check san francisco airport comfortable beds free shuttle an overnight stay stayed here for one night king bed shuttle service an early flight rental car bart station robe vine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Happy with our experience and thankful for the convenient shuttle service to/from SFO airport. Agree with other reviews that hotel was nice, but not in keeping with the Westin brand. Booked the hotel well in advance, but Bonvoy honored rate that dropped about 15% a few days before our arrival.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenLeung11, Front Office Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robert L

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin San Francisco Airport. We are glad that you enjoy our shuttle service. We hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like most of Westin Hotels, they make an effort to provide the best service

From my perspective prices are slightly higher than similar competitors in the area, great breakfast and food overall .

Ask for BAY VIEW room

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mx1dvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenLeung11, Front Office Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mx1dvf

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin San Francisco Airport. We strive best to provide the best customer service to all our guest. Hope to see you again next time in San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

High end hotel , friendly staff and very noisy
Woke up at 3 am because of neighbour room noise and it never stopped not just
from that room but others.
I guess walls are paper thin. This is not the first time i stay here and have had the same problem in the past.
Roomrate too high to put up with the noise

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 64johannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgalvan2019, Front Office Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 64johannav

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin San Francisco Airport and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noisy neighbour that woke you up from your stay. Please reach out to one of the Managers On Duty for more information from your stay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Westin SFO for one night prior to an early morning flight. I have stayed at many airport hotels and know that they are never as good as whichever brand it may happen to be will offer elsewhere. The same is true for this hotel.

The one saving grace, maybe, is that it is likely to be better than other hotels at SFO.

What we found lacking was primarily the bed. The mattress was not as comfortable as I am used to at Westins and the sheets felt as if they were bought at a discount store.

In other regards it was fine. The lobby is nice, parking expensive and the check-in process was fast, efficient and mainly lacking in warmth or charm.

So, overall, I give it a m’eh rating.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank skattch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAloft, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for feedback of your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team. Our Heavenly bed is rated the top of the hotel beds we apologize it didn't meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a 7:00 a.m. flight out of SFO and decided to stay here. As has been mentioned before, the overnight parking is pricey at $30 for self park and $40 for valet. There is no club lounge, but they do offer a reception from 5-6 p.m.
The room was clean and comfortable although the Westin “heavenly” bed didn’t quite live up to it’s reputation due to rough sheets. I wasn’t bothered by any noise from airplanes or adjacent rooms. I appreciated having 2 separate outlets in the bathroom and I counted four accessible outlets in the bedroom with 2 USB ports on one nightstand. It’s not fancy, but I’d stay here again for an early departure from SFO.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bayareagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAloft, General Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello bayareagirl66,
Thank you for your review from your recent stay. Our location is definitely very useful for most travelers so we are happy you are able to take advantage. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews