We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com$159
Priceline$159
Expedia.com$159
Hotels.com$159
Travelocity$159
ZenHotels.com$193
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
418
380
179
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
380
179
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view self parking room service indoor pool late check breakfast buffet san francisco airport shuttle service comfortable room one night stay an early morning flight front desk staff rental car free shuttle short stay long flight vine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We just needed an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. They accommodated an early check-in, and provided a good shuttle to SFO. We found good quality food at the restaurant, and had no complaints.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenLeung11, Front Office Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear SJL777

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin San Francisco Airport. We are glad that you were able to check in early and took our shuttle. Hope to see you again next time in San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Had a great check in experience, usually I stay at the Marriott at SFO, first time staying at the Westin. Got a top floor standard room, good views. Bed was good, not a great Westin bed...but good. The New England Lobster place around the corner was great for dinner! The real issue I had with the property was the check in Person said the Sunday morning breakfast was to die for..and I took that option instead of what I usually do..take the Marriott points. The Sunday morning breakfast was poorly staffed..l was there 30 minutes plus and the Eggs Benny and cheese selection were never updated / available. The scrambled eggs and bacon were very good..but other options were limited / not available. I should have taken the points! Next time I’m guessing I’ll be staying at the Marriott.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Hagearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GeneralManagerAloft, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello Hagearty,
Thank you for choosing the Westin San Francisco Airport Hotel for your recent stay. We have noted your comments for the breakfast experience and we will share this with the staff to ensure we pay attention to the service provided. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travel brings you back to SFO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

My friend was taking off from SFO to head home. We decided to stay close to the airport. This hotel was clean and the staff was great! The room was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. We had a Bay View room, so we got to watch the planes taking off. They had a screen in the lobby with current up to date departure and arrival information. You could even use the screen to check in. The parking was convenient, but you do need to pay. We had two meals at the Grill & Vine. The food was good. The dinner service was slow but breakfast was great.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresa162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenLeung11, Front Office Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Hi Teresa162

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin SFO airport. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. We hope to see you again next time when you visit San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Stayed one night because we had an early flight at SFO the next day. We are Titanium Elite status so always pick properties under the Marriott umbrella. Check-in fine, room seemed clean but dated. Bed super comfy.

2 issues-First was plastic drinking cups and paper coffee cups in the room. 2nd-lazy housekeeping. I always look at tops of pictures, shelves, etc. as I found those are the areas lazy or untrained house keepers miss. See my images as to how they dropped the ball. Hopefully they will train their housekeepers better.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eat-do-review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GeneralManagerAloft, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear eat-do-guest,
Thank you for your feedback and recommendations from your recent stays. First and foremost we appreciate you trying our Westin brand that your experience with check in was great and our heavenly bed was great as well. We have shared your comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and as addressing them. We hope to see you again when you travel to SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Always choose the Westin when on the road, mainly for the heavenly mattresses. They guarantee a great night’s sleep and never fail. This Westin has everything: jacuzzi, pool, sunshine, shuttle service, restaurant/bar, great service, and easy access to SFO. Not to be missed and never disappointed...7th floor rooms are especially good. Sorry to say they don’t have a club lounge.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KathieVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews