We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$133
Expedia.com$133
Westin.com$133
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
ZenHotels.com$160
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
418
379
179
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
379
179
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view self parking room service indoor pool late check breakfast buffet san francisco airport shuttle service comfortable room one night stay an early morning flight front desk staff rental car free shuttle short stay long flight vine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was super close to the airport and they offer a shuttle every 15-20 min.

***.note.... if you are taking the shuttle in the am...there will be more people than are able to fit in the van. Go outside while everyone stands around in doors with their luggage.

***note....I set a wake up call and even double checked it. The call never came. Set your phones for wake-up if you want to make your flight.

Enjoy the bar...its super relaxing. We enjoyed several apps...including the chicken wings...which were amazing. Our bartender was very attentive and helpful and never let our glasses get empty.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

It's no secret, planning large weddings is the absolute worst. My fiance and I are 'culturally obligated' to do so though and Vicki made a huge difference in the process.

She's a dream... no BS and will tell you exactly what to expect and make suggestions that ACTUALLY make sense for you on a case by case basis and within your budget. Working with her was the best!

I highly recommend reaching out to Vicki if you are planning a wedding!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlenet635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I found this Hotel to be excellent. Was only in San Francisco for a short time thanks to an airline foul up. I chose to stay here rather than the airport. Amazing bed, (like all Westin's) gave me a great if not short sleep. Ride to the airport was fast and professional. Also check out the restaurant, their burger game is spot on. Wish I had more time to stay in San Francisco. Maybe next time when it is planned. Thanks Westin! Staff here is just fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Westin Hotel has a touch of elegant and comfort atmosphere with friendly staff and great customer service.

The 2nights we spend here were very comfortable and the bay park just across the hotel was very enjoyable. It has everything you need and expect in a Hotel; it doesn’t have a microwave which can be a bummer for some but Westin does provide their own restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is location is near several restaurants including the famous In-N-Out bugler joint.

Overall experience was great I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank haroldl188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I felt the place is completely fine and adequate for a night before or after a flight. It does meet the expectations of a Westin or a nicer Marriott property. The room was nicely decorated (fairly recently, it seems), clean, and completely acceptable to my expectations. The shuttle was timely and not overly full. Shuttle also serves the next-door Aloft, but not any other hotels (that's a plus). Note: the shuttle outbound to hotel from airport goes through regular numbered terminals 1-3 first, then International last, then on to the hotel...so it is ideal to get on at the International last stop and head directly to hotel.
They have room service menu. There's an In'N'Out burger about 8-10 minutes walk away, but it's along a busy road and overpass so not the most pedestrian friendly. Also, the walk down to the Marriott is about 5-10 minutes along the bayfront trail which is pleasant, but frankly Marriott does not have a very different foodservice offering from the Westin so the walk is rather useless (although pleasant). You can also go out for a walk along the bayfront trail just to observe the planes landing and taking off, if that's your type of thing.
Overall- yes it meets Westin standards, especially inside the rooms (where it counts). I saw very little to complain about.

Room tip: Bay view provides runway view also.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ryans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews