We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com$159
Priceline$159
Expedia.com$159
Hotels.com$159
Travelocity$159
Algotels$370
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
419
380
179
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
380
179
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view self parking room service indoor pool breakfast buffet late check san francisco airport shuttle service comfortable room one night stay an early morning flight front desk staff rental car free shuttle short stay long flight vine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I found this Hotel to be excellent. Was only in San Francisco for a short time thanks to an airline foul up. I chose to stay here rather than the airport. Amazing bed, (like all Westin's) gave me a great if not short sleep. Ride to the airport was fast and professional. Also check out the restaurant, their burger game is spot on. Wish I had more time to stay in San Francisco. Maybe next time when it is planned. Thanks Westin! Staff here is just fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Westin Hotel has a touch of elegant and comfort atmosphere with friendly staff and great customer service.

The 2nights we spend here were very comfortable and the bay park just across the hotel was very enjoyable. It has everything you need and expect in a Hotel; it doesn’t have a microwave which can be a bummer for some but Westin does provide their own restaurant in the hotel. The hotel is location is near several restaurants including the famous In-N-Out bugler joint.

Overall experience was great I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank haroldl188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I felt the place is completely fine and adequate for a night before or after a flight. It does meet the expectations of a Westin or a nicer Marriott property. The room was nicely decorated (fairly recently, it seems), clean, and completely acceptable to my expectations. The shuttle was timely and not overly full. Shuttle also serves the next-door Aloft, but not any other hotels (that's a plus). Note: the shuttle outbound to hotel from airport goes through regular numbered terminals 1-3 first, then International last, then on to the hotel...so it is ideal to get on at the International last stop and head directly to hotel.
They have room service menu. There's an In'N'Out burger about 8-10 minutes walk away, but it's along a busy road and overpass so not the most pedestrian friendly. Also, the walk down to the Marriott is about 5-10 minutes along the bayfront trail which is pleasant, but frankly Marriott does not have a very different foodservice offering from the Westin so the walk is rather useless (although pleasant). You can also go out for a walk along the bayfront trail just to observe the planes landing and taking off, if that's your type of thing.
Overall- yes it meets Westin standards, especially inside the rooms (where it counts). I saw very little to complain about.

Room tip: Bay view provides runway view also.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ryans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

The Westin is an all purpose hotel used by a variety of people for all sorts of reasons. Either for business, or use as a long term parking lot or for a holiday headquarters this hotel meets the bill. The spacious rooms are sound proofed by double pane glass which keeps the jet sounds to a minimum, thank god. currently the hotel offers a free happy hour 1700-1800 hours with cheese crackers and beer and wine! The front desk staff are hard working minions with smiles to share. The airport shuttle is a big church truck with seating for about 20 individuals. Not a bad choice in this part of the world.

Room tip: Keep your kids from dumping shampoo in the jacuzzi!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I found this hotel while on a layover to Hawaii
Not your average Airport Hotel!
Friendly staff, good bar & restaurant
Excellent location & and updated rooms and decor.
Very nice place, I highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank RSJR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews