We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, busy, bountiful!”

Millbrae Pancake House
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
165 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Big, busy, bountiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We bookended our visit to San Francisco with visits to the Millbrae Pancake House. Saturday morning after we arrived it was super busy, but service was quick and friendly. Just over a week later, on a Tuesday morning as we wrapped up our visit, it was just plain busy. Same outstanding service and the same great breakfast fare. Pretty easy access to and from SFO, but it's above all a place where people who seem to know each other gather for breakfast. Don't miss the Swedish pancakes with Lingonberry butter. Actually, don't miss any of their pancake offerings, or omelette combinations, or egg specials. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHB05403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    100
    32
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We met our daughter, her hubby and 1 yr. old granddaughter for breakfast. The wait staff was very patient and helpful. There was a nice variety of food which was delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fantastic after an early morning flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

asked the rental car checkout attendant for a good breakfast place (we landed at 7:00AM into SFO with no breakfast on the plane) and he suggested this place. Very close. It was a Thursday and packed by 8:00AM! Absolutely excellent food and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MinersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lot more than just pancakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We nearly ignored this restaurant because we didn't want classic American pancakes...but on checking the menu it offers a lot more than just pancakes!

We received a warm welcome and had salads from the extensive menu that contains all the usual classics: steaks, burgers, corned beef hash, chilli etc. The salads were massive and the ingredients very fresh, the prices are very reasonable too.

The decor is homely and the atmosphere fine for casual dining, the customers a mix of locals, families and people staying in the nearby airport hotels (San Francisco International Airport is close-by and this road is lined with airport hotels).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
Level Contributor
152 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast , I enjoyed the food but the wait staff needs a face lift . They are never around ! Not sure if they smoke out back or what but the service really was no where to be found and it was like early morning

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ammo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millbrae Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Millbrae Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing