We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel....... and COMFORTABLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved our two nights at the Aloft near San Francisco!

The rooms were amazingly comfortable, and the staff were amazingly friendly. But the best part were the views of the airport from the 6th floor. We stayed up well into the night watching planes of all sizes and ethnicity arriving and departing the airport, including the massive 747 and Airbus 380.

The only modest complaint was the small indoor pool which was cold, and them not having an hot tub that we could find. Other than that, you can't go wrong at the Aloft.

I look forward to returning, sometime soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest the top floor, to cut down on noise from above. And ask for an airport view if at al...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Aloft San Francisco Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 793 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to San Francisco for the forth of july on vacation and found this hotel on trip advisor. We normally have to settle for sub-par hotels because we travel with our pet, Not this time!!!! The Aloft in San Francisco not only welcomed our dog they gave him a "Arf kit" witch included his own bed treats and food bowl. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that may be traveling with or without pets. Aloft gets my A+++

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found this designhotel to be very nice, but some noise from the A/C reduces the rating with one bulletpoint.

Service, looks and feel of the place was excellent.

Also the convinient solution when it comes to meals.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the airport would be a smart choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed last year at the Westin right next door to the Aloft, and wanted to try out the newly remodeled and redone Aloft. (Both are in the Starwood brand family.)

I would describe the Aloft as the W's stylish younger sibling. There is a fun lobby with games; a circular welcome desk with friendly, young staff; an outdoor pool with oversized blue chairs and bright pillows; interesting corridor lighting; a lounge/bar area.

My room was on the 5th floor, overlooking the back garden. It is a quiet area - you won't have direct sight lines (or sounds) from adjacent San Francisco International Airport (SFO), nor will you have freeway noise from the 101 freeway. The rooms have recently been refreshed, as of August 2013. My bedroom was very comfortable, with a nice bed and linens. The bathroom was the big surprise - it is very roomy for a property at this price level, with modern finishes such as a Kohler bowl sink, lots of mirrors, separate area for toilet and shower. (See my photos of the bedroom and bathroom.)

Be mindful of two items: (1) Parking: there is lots of parking at the property, however the hotel also makes money with mid- to long-term airport parking guests. Since the area is popular for parking (both hotel and airport), the hotel can make money on all parking, and it does. I paid $20.00 to park overnight, as a hotel guest. It isn't a huge amount, but be prepared to pay for parking. (2) Food. There is no room service at the Aloft SFO. There are two areas to eat/buy food at the property: a bar/lounge area, and a self-serve "re:fresh" area (sandwiches, salads, drinks, snacks) adjacent to check-in. The prices are a little high at the re:fresh, which is nonetheless very convenient. Note that Aloft provides you two free bottles of water in your room after check-in.

I would recommend a stay at the Aloft SFO, to experience a newly remodeled hotel that has fun, stylish elements. The location is spot-on if you need to stay overnight in the immediate SFO area.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for something overlooking the back garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobSwims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Aloft Hotel at SFO is a fairly new and nice hotel. They are shooting for a hip and trendy vibe and achieve that mark. The rooms are small and basic, but well done and will all kinds of technology in the rooms. The lobby includes plenty of snacks and a nice bar along with lots of space for relaxing and playing pool.

The staff may have been the best part of this hotel. They helped with our luggage and ordering local pizza. Also, they gave us a quiet room near the elevator which was helpful for a good night's sleep and a short commute with too much luggage. They made us feel like important guests.

Our room was reasonably affordable and I felt like the hotel was a pretty good value.

I recommend this hotel for anyone for one night, but I might hesitate to recommend it to families for longer stays due to the small room size. My wife and I spent one night here before catching a flight and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pros: Ultra-close to SFO, new, modern, great lobby & bar. And I snagged it for $115 versus $139-160 for nearby properties.

Cons: The room was inconveniently laid out, there was only one usable surface (desktop), only one chair, and was very small. The TV could not be moved or rotated. The shower was very pretty but had a non-adjustable nozzle. The in-room cups were cheap disposable plastic and not glassware. Also, free guest parking is limited to 15 minutes: I met friends who wanted to see the room and view, but they had to leave quickly or else pay $4!

Despite being new and "hip", the Aloft has the feeling of a budget property. It's a great deal for SFO south (Burlingame/Millbrae) if you get a nice price, but is not a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms directly facing the departing rumways (1L, 1R) -- great if you like the view, nisy o...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo2lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location, fantastic staff and location is great!, not in seedy area very clean and modern hotel. Party of two young women, very safe and staff will do everything to help you. Will e visiting Bangkok again and will deffo book this hotel. Couldn't find anywhere better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Address: 401 E Millbrae Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range: $133 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing