We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proximity and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Proximity and quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable, tastefully appointed, very close to the airport and the bay. Despite the proximity to the runways, it's very quiet in the rooms. The TV in the room is a very large high quality flat screen with a healthy range of channels. The staff were very available and helpful. There's also a great swimming pool behind the lobby. The shuttle from the airport was quick and easy. There's also a free trolley service to Burlingame where there are great choices for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pescader0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    330
    113
    34
    31
See reviews for
133
154
68
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you're traveling and need to stay close to the airport, but still want to get in a good run, then the Aloft will meet your needs. Walk out the front door, cross the street, and start running. While the trail is interrupted by a canal in one location, it's easy to run out to the street, cross over, and get back on the trail. The trail begins at the access gate to the airport, so catching your outbound flight won't be any trouble at all.

The hotel: For those not familiar, Aloft is decorated in what I'd call "modern tech" with some Asian influence thrown in. The lobby is spacious and open; amenities include an on-site bar, game area with small pool table and board games, a large area to congregate, and the front desk...which is in reality an open circular counter. The area nearest the front desk offers "quick grab" food for those in a hurry, as well as items off a simple menu. The desk personnel were young, probably in keeping with the modern style, but everyone I spoke with was extremely friendly and happy to share their extensive knowledge of the local area attractions.

There is an enclosed pool area with attached outdoor patio area for sunbathing as well as the standard fitness room. The rooms themselves are very modern, clean, and comfortable. The room I stayed in had no bathtub (might be an issue for families with children) but the glass-enclosed shower is huge. All the standard amenities were present...save one. The alarm clock was just that...an alarm clock...so if you need an AM/FM radio bring your own. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: The interior rooms have a view of the pool/patio and lawn areas. The hotel creates a natural noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmyf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed one night on a fun weekend in San Francisco. The hotel had only been open about a week and the staff was extremely attentive to our requests. A great place to stay before a flight. Beds were comfortable, bathroom a decent size and the elevators were really neat. I'll definitely stay here again before an early flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksugeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay last fall. We're excited to be fully up and running! The rooms were designed for comfort and convenience, so we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Room was quiet, very comfortable Starwood class beds, and well equipped. I especially liked the quick food available in the lobby so that we could grab breakfast quickly and go. The shuttle service to the airport was fast and efficient. Front desk hotel staff were friendly and allowed for a quick check in late in the evening. The lobby set up is very cool and has the same feel as a W.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear we met your expectations for your one-night layover needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a standard aloft which means Modern Hip and Convenient and really what more do you want when staying near an airport? Great proximity no airport noise and nice rooms. This will be my "go to" SFO airport hotel when I dont want to drive in from the East Bay to catch an early am flight. I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricknieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we're your go-to airport hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall, this hotel is what you expect from an Aloft. Two things that were not so enjoyable:
1) $20/night parking fee
2) Very loud AC unit that could not be left on during the night
I really liked the carpet in the room and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooko2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

First impressions are everything...she made it perfect.

I was on back to back business trips, just returned from Dubai, hadn't slept a wink in 36 hours. Although computer was down and delayed check-in, she engaged in great conversation and helped me pick out a meal even though it was a few minutes past her shift and 2:00am!

Just what I needed...a beautiful, hassle free experience.

The rest was excellent as to be expected with SPG. Rarely do people realize the true difference maker is having a solid person in a customer relations position...Erin is the girl!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We have shared your kudos with Erin. We're happy to hear our service met your expectations and that your 2am check-in was hassle-free. Hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you to San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Francisco Airport

Property: Aloft San Francisco Airport
Address: 401 East Millbrae Avenue, Millbrae, CA 94030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a half-mile from the airport, the Aloft San Francisco Airport hotel offers guests bright modern rooms with all the amenities including complimentary wireless internet access. Overnight parking is $23.00 Per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing