We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Nearby Hotels
$146
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Dylan at SFO(Millbrae)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
$146
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aura San Bruno(San Bruno)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
270
389
145
41
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
389
145
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableboard gamesbliss productslobby barparking lotsliding doorparking feesan franciscoself servefull serviceindoor poolfree shuttlelight sleeperrooms are modernfood optionscomfortable bedrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 880 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

First they told me the wrong place to find the shuttle. Next the shuttle driver simply passed me by even though I flagged him and made eye contact. Next they inform me they've changed they policy and there is no more food an beverage reception, nor is there a real breakfast in the morning - only overpriced microwave stuff. Next I try to access the internet to do some e-mail and find the speed is so slow it is not possible to work. Front desk - after several tries to reach them - says its the best they've got. I could understand if it was fully booked out and bandwidth taxed, but this place is a ghost town. Now I know why. It totally blows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOpsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear TheOpsDoctor,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We apologize that you did not have an A+ experience beginning with your arrival and our shuttle. We do not offer a food and beverage reception at Aloft and there has never been one since we opened in September of theis year. We do have some great options in re:fuel which is our gourmet grab and go section in the lobby. Here, we offer hot breakfast sandwiches custom made to order or your choice of fruit, cereal, muffins, or savory croissants. If that doesn't sound appealing, the Westin is just steps away and provides a delicious sit down option for those guests looking for a little more.

We are currently in the process of addressing your internet concerns by upgrading our internet speeds. This upgrade should provide robust surfing for all guest and we are look forward to this improvement over the next week. Come back and give us another try soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's a vision of W hotels so don't expect the W arrival but it works good location lean and not bad spot to lay your head for a night or so.....great gym and in door pool.
Friendly staff as well
Comfy beds but not the soft sheets like w hotels

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Upon recently staying @ the Aloft Hotel I wish to convey my disappointment. The name - Aloft - meaning up in the air - apparently means on the moon. The entire hotel has a "star trek" atmosphere, very cold feeling. The lounge & front desk are both in one big open room with no division. The lounge area is uninviting and if you wish to sit with friends you have to drag chairs around to sit close together. The room was clean. The door to the toilet was sliding but because of the baseboard didn't close all the way - so don't expect a lot of privacy. In the morning - coffee, apples, bananas, granola bars etc are available. For a substantial fee. I've stayed @ cheaper hotels where fruit, muffins, coffee, etc are complimentary. A five star price for what? I guess location - that's about it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank luv2travel182152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear luv2travel182152,

We apologize that you did not appreciate our open spaces. The design was created to get people together mixing and mingling. Our unique design creates a perfect for everyone to kick back and enjoy the vibe in w xyz or re:mix. Hopefully, our friendly staff was able to take care of your needs while you were here with us. We are also glad you appreciated your clean room while you were here with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had previously stayed at this property many, many times when it was affiliated with another chain so as soon as we heard it had reopened we anxiously made reservations. Wow! Nice job! Great color scheme and artwork throughout the property. Loved the elevators with the fun mats. New bathrooms are stocked with nice amenities and the large showerhead is perfect in the roomy shower. Appreciated the window treatments which blocked light at bedtime. The beds and pillows are super comfortable. The in-room coffee is much better than in most hotels and always available in the lobby. Snack options looked good in the spacious lobby/bar area. The staff is very friendly and welcoming! Though we miss some employees from the previous management it was great to see Guillermo again. He welcomed us back and gave us a room with a perfect airport view....our favorite. This will definetly be our new home away from home in the Bay Area!

Room Tip: Awesome airport, bay views on even side of building
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear happy4travel,
We are glad to hear you are making our hotel your home away from home! We love the fact that you enjoyed your room and that Guillermo was a friendly and familiar face. We worked hard to make this hotel a place where everyone feels comfortable and welcome. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is shiny and new and very clean. Light switches next to bed didn't work so that needs to be fixed. Agree with other reviewers that shower pressure is awful but the Bliss products are great! And I have stayed at other aloft hotels and always wished they had a better food selection especially when they are in a location that is not within walking distance of any restaurants. Aloft is still my choice when it is offered in a location I'm visiting.

Room Tip: This is a huge hotel. I could not believe how far I had to walk from the elevator to my room. If this is an issue you might want to request a room close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleravioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftSFO, Manager at Aloft San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear purpleravioli,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled the Aloft Brand is your choice whenever available. For other dining options, we do have the Westin SFO Hotel just across the way which offers a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu and is just steps away from us. When you come back next time, we can also provide you with some other options for dinning as well. We'll see you next time you're in the Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews