We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A California jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A California jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2006

My wife and I just returned from our first trip to California. We had to decide whether to stay downtown San Francisco or in the suburbs. We wanted to see as much of California as we could so we rented a car. Parking is expensive in the city so we chose this hotel for the free parking and also close proximity to the city and a free cooked to order breakfast each day. Everything was superior from the rooms, to the wonderful helpful staff. Many restaurants within walking distance and to fit every budget. There was also a BART station 2 blocks away. Rts. 280 and 101 were close by as well as the San Francisco airport. About a 20 minute drive to downtown, 2 1/2 hours to Carmel and a day trip to Muir Woods, Sonoma, Napa and back. We couldn't have been more pleased and if we ever travel back to San Francisco we will certainly stay at the quality Suites of Milbrae. Hope this was helpful. Feel free to e-mail if you need any help planning this trip.

Helpful?
2 Thank carsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    175
    87
    34
    35
See reviews for
90
130
32
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our month-long West-coast tour and at the end of the tour, we still rate this as one of the best stays. The room was a good size, with the lounge part of our suite being well equipped (including micro and fridge). The bathroom was clean and well stocked, the beds comfy and linen clean. Breakfast was hearty and cooked to order. The staff were always very helpful and gave us good directions and advice on several occasions. The free shuttle service to/from SFO airport was an added bonus. The hotel is ideally located for easy access to the BART system (about 3 minutes walk) and local shops, all within a well-developed but safe area. All in all, this was a great hotel, vey reasonably priced with good service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iwork4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2006

Hi, I agree with the other posters on here regarding the nice accommodations (shower was nice and relaxing!), breakfast, and close location to the B.A.R.T. Before staying here we had looked practically all over the bay area for an extended stay-type lodging location (or basically any decent lodging with a micro and fridge) that was close to B.A.R.T. and couldn't locate one - although we weren't entirely that familiar with the bay area and just had the internet to go by -- but it seemed like there weren't too many places like that, at least ones that were advertising on the internet that we could locate reviews about.

So all that to say, that the Quality Suites was a great location and in a safe area (right on the main street with lots of little shops/business/neat eating places). Also, there's a shopping area within short walking distance to the hotel with a Safeway grocery store, Baskin-Robbins..and I can't remember all the other places (guess I remembered the important ones..haha!).

The only thing because of what happened on our stay there is that you have to make sure to confirm that you actually have a microwave in your room at check-in (and I'd probably do that with the fridge as well). We got there thinking we would for sure have one because all the rooms were suppose to and ended up not having one when we arrived to the room. I called down to request one and they said they didn't have any extras. I took a leap and asked for maybe just a small discount on our stay because of that and they said that since we had booked the reservations on the internet that they couldn't do anything for us.

The situation was sorta upsetting due to the fact that we planned some of the food portion of the trip around the fact we would have something to heat items up in while we were there. So make sure on that if that is something that is important for you.

Take care and safe and happy traveling!! :) Diane

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dianereno05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night because it was so close to the airport. Very clean, good breakfast and
very fast service to the airport. Would stay again.
The price was unbelieveable.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2006

Hubby and I stayed here this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary and were not very impressed.

First of all, upon check in we were given a double bed suite (2 double beds) instead of the king suite I reserved.

Secondly, the spa was not in working order, even after asking about it when I booked the room a few days prior to our arrival.

Thirdly, the desk staff was not very helpful (didn't bother answering the front desk phone on 2 seperate occasions) and was not that knowledgeable about the area. Also, the ice machine on the 2nd floor did not work. We had to go to the 3rd floor for ice.

This was the second time we've stayed here. The first time was a great experience, which is why we returned this year. I don't think we'll be going back. I work in the travel industry and would have a hard time recommending this hotel to my customers.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leslie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Millbrae hotels

Washington DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2006

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise! I had to go on a last-minute trip to San Francisco and found this great room deal via the United Airlines web site. I was getting in late so the Millbrae location plus my good experience with Choice hotels made the Quality Suites quite appealing. Well, when I walked into the hotel and my room, I was quite impressed. The breakfast next morning was an added bonus--made to order breakfast, not the usual Continental stuff you get in these chain hotels. The Quality Suites is in a great location as well, coming from one who is fairly familiar with the Bay area. It's an exit away from the airport and a block or two from the main route (101). It's in a neighborhood full of family and ethnic restaurants. It's walking distance from the Millbrae BART for easy access to downtown. So if you're not looking to be right in the City and want easy access to just about anywhere, I recommend this hotel. I would stay here again--definitely!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank REA-WashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2005

This hotel offers a terrific value -- comfortable 2-room suites for the price of an ordinary hotel room. Plus, they have a big 3' deep hot tub (perfect for young children to swim in), free breakfast every morning, and a happy hour with cocktails in the evenings. It's not far from the Millbrae BART station and it's very convenient to Hwy 101, so transportation to San Francisco or points south is very easy. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel too! The only downside is that there's no door between the rooms in the suites. And, breakfast options are pretty much limited to cereal, pastries, and eggs 'n' meat.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dtweney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae
Address: 250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located just one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The property is within minutes of popular attractions such as Candlestick Park, AT&T Park, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Silicon Valley and Oakland are only twenty minutes away.Complimentary amenities with each stay include Fairfield Inn's signature Early Eats Breakfast Buffet, free airport shuttle service and free printing, faxing, and copying services in our Business Library. All of the hotel's guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area that are decorated in warm contemporary colors. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, a microwave, a refrigerator, and a large executive desk with an ergonomic chair. After a hectic day of travel or business, guests can unwind in the hotel's therapy outdoor whirlpool spa or workout in the hotel's fully equipped executive fitness room. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott's also within a very short walking distance to both historic Downtown Millbrae and the Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station. Historic Downtown Millbrae has a large collection of boutique and antique shops, restaurants, spas, national retailers, and entertainment. The Millbrae BART and Caltrain Station provides convenient and inexpensive Caltrain and BART train service to Downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley, and the Silicon Valley. Additional recreational activities such as golf, biking, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are nearby. San Francisco and Napa tours can be booked from the hotel with free round-trip tour pick-up and drop off service from/to the hotel. Park Stay and Go Packages are available that include a one night stay with all amenities plus up to fourteen days of additional parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport/Millbrae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel Millbrae
Quality Inn Millbrae
Quality Hotel Millbrae

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing