We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local Irish pub.”
Review of Fiddler's Green

Fiddler's Green
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
midwest
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great local Irish pub.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Waitress told be that 75% of the people in the restaurant were locals. That is good news to me.
Very reasonable prices.
I had the Dungeness Crab & Avocado Melt. Very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EM57_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco area, CA
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice little Irish pub, good food, good drinks, soccer on T.V!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a great locals place. We have eaten here numerous times. It has a hearty level of noise at any given time. My recommendation would be the filet mignon, or the lamb riblets. Both are always outstanding!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjansenavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An Irish Bar”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a bar that we love for the European Flavor. Great meals and good snacks. Sports screens and events covered. A place we hang out at when in the Millbrae area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanMijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great service in a cute town”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose this restaurant because it is a Upromise contributor and reviews were pretty good. We had no trouble finding street parking around the corner. Cute downtown area with lots of restaurants and shops.
Our server was super friendly. Standard Irish pub fare on the menu, with a few 'California-ized' items thrown in. I had the crab and avocado melt which was really good and fresh, others had the Irish stew or corned beef which was also excellent. We got some Irish versions of pigs in a blanket and calamari for appetizers...all yummy.
Prices were very reasonable...this was probably the least expensive family dinner we had the whole trip. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good pub food, good pub service. Good TV's for watching sports.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tempe_Sun_Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddler's Green also viewed

 

Been to Fiddler's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing