We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger Fix” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Burger Fix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Never been in any of these family owned Southern California spawned burger stores that wasn't busy, clean and mighty good. This unit across the freeway from SFO is no exception. Jamming. Working. Making patrons happy. I enjoyed a Double Double Animal Style cheeseburger, the best hand cut fries and a vanilla shake. Mission accomplished.

Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler041847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    98
    36
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a favorite on my way to SFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I always stop here on my way back to SFO to get a burger to take on the flight with me. The parking is terrible, and the lines at lunch are crazy, but the burger makes it worthwhile. I always have people in the airport asking me where I got my burger, and people on the plane tend to be jealous of the smell emanating from my In-N-Out bag. I make no apologies, and I like to indulge once a trip. I'm glad these aren't in Missouri, or I'd have them much too often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap, good and fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is fast, great burgers and extremely inexpensive. In my opinion, it is better than any other fast food place in the nation!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morningsun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

It seems sort of silly to write a review about In N Out burger. They deliver a very good and consistent product. Most folks generally know what they are going to get here. A freshly made burger with fresh cut fries. Also...their milk shakes are the "real deal". They probably make the best burger out of all of the fast food places that exist. Their pricing is well within the ballpark of the others and their quality is top notch. Certainly worth a stop when you need your burger or fry "fix"!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WallyJan80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummiest burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had heard how good the burgers here were and I was not disappointed. It's the best burger I've ever had. And the fries were fantastic too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mycarm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing