We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
dljr60
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

If you like Hamburgers you will love In and Out burgers. Tasty, wonderful. I get them when I am in California.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    98
    36
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers, various toppings, great fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

In-N-Out Burgers are long-time favorites, every time we travel to southern California. The burgers in the L.A. area at Marina del Rey and near Hollywood HIgh School are two favorites. On this trip to the San Francisco Bay Area, we found 2 In-N-Out Burgers: in Millbrae, just south of San Francisco International Airport; and another just off of I-680 in San Ramon - about 25 miles east of the city. Like L.A.'s In-N-Out Burgers, the food is top notch, and there are choices: lettuce instead of a bun for example; various types of burger toppings, nice drinks, and great fries. However in L.A. the local health department rates the restaurants and we always find the In-N-Out Burgers spotless there - with "A" ratings always. In the Bay Area, there is no rating system and the In-N-Out Burger locations that we visited deserve something like a "B" rating since their floors were littered with lettuce and other garbage, and the visible food-prep area in the kitchen messy. If you like In-N-Out Burgers wait till you get to the L.A. area - skip the Bay Area where cleanliness is "B", not "A".

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank georgeblomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Burger, but overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The burger was great don't get me wrong but it was not what people made it out to be.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SEM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
552 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Satisfying and convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Nov 3, 2011
Arriving late into SFO, we found this place near our motel. Despite the hour and the crowds, we were able to get our order very quickly. This hamburger chain is a model of efficiency and customer service. Although there is a limited menu, we had the double burgers and chocolate shake. As we experienced in the past, the burgers are very juicy and messy. The meat patties are thin and tend to taste overcooked and dry, but the liberal amount of dressing makes them palatable. The straw for the shake seems needless since the liquid is too thick. Dispense with the straw and slurp from the edge of the cup.
It's still an acceptable burger and fun to re-visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

First let's talk fries, they tasted like they were made from the box the fries came in. Dry, cold, tasteless, and the animal style topping actually made it taste worse. Burgers were just ok. I'll take Wendy's over this place any time. Try it once because you saw some hipster kid wearing an ironic tshirt and you will know why I won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ginawired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing