We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view”
Review of June Bug Cafe

June Bug Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Midpines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Description: Fresh comfort seasonal mountain foods. Serving breakfast, lunch every day all year. Local, seasonal and some organic ingredients used. Vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options! Local & Regional wines and beers on tap.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Delicious dinner, liked the fact they grow alot of veges and herbs and write on each menu item what's grown in the dish
Pork loins were beautiful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thorne Bay, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Period.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Awesome food. Huge portions. Great beers on draught as well as wine options. Fun atmosphere, games, a fireplace - spa right downstairs. Vegetarian/ vegan dishes, but could use a few more protein replacement options for those instead of just more veggies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OutsideTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

fun menu with plenty of options. huge portions. we actually split every meal we ate. decent coffee in the morning. they will even pack you a bag lunch for your day of outdoor adventuring.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nelly181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dirty”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

food stored out in open and on ground...the door says to keep closed but it wasn't...obviously we saw and so did anyone else walking by

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cccc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“July 2012 UPDATE: Cafe at the Bug”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I missed eating at,The Bug. I felt that I had to go back and give it another shot. After my visit I thought I'd update my previous review.
The GOOD:
The Bug has a new chef/cook.
lunch exceeded my expectations & gorgeous location.
The BAD: What hasn't changed, regular LA restaurant prices with self-serve style eating.
I'll definitely go back for lunch but, I'm not sure I'm ready to attempt another dinner at close to 20 bucks a plate, not to mention eating on a darkened bench under a moonless sky like a dog.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynmill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to June Bug Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing