We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful base for exploring Yosemite !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway Entrance Driveway approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Driveway Entrance
Driveway approach
Welcome Bear
Guest apartment entrance from parking
Entrance balcony
View from Patio
Covered Patio off of entrance balcony
Barbecue Area
Covered Patio & Guest Apartment
Garden Patio
Garden Patio
Second Sleeping Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Cooking Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
TV-Video Center
Bathroom with Shower
Floor Plan
16' Above Ground Pool
Pool Area
Aerial view of pool and patio areas.
View from the Pool Area
Yosemite Juniper Crest Sunset
Spring in the Front Meadow
Poppy Path to the Cabana
Summer bloom in the front planter
Winter in our backyard
December Snow 2013
Front Yard View Winter 2013
April Poppies on the Merced River
Yogi Coyote
Backyard Visitor
Hosts/Owners Rickey & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Midpines, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
janeteo12...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for exploring Yosemite !”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Junipercrest for 3 nights. Gary and Rickey were wonderful hosts - very friendly and knowledgeable about area with lots of great suggestions. The apartment was perfect for 2 of us, though it would also be great for a family. Very clean and cosy and fully equipped. There is even a huge supply of complementary snacks and coffee and tea and more which we really appreciated. The outdoor space is beautiful too. Perfect for sitting out in the sun or at night to watch the stars in a dark sky. We would definitely recommend Junipercrest to anyone looking for something so much better than a hotel room around Yosemite. Bonus - the drive from Junipercrest to Yosemite is absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thanks Janet. You and your husband are a delightful couple and we enjoyed having you here at JuniperCrest. It is always gratifying to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will return to explore more of Yosemite and stay with us again.
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gary and Rickey were wonderful hosts. They accommodated all of our needs, and had lots of information on local amenities and attractions. There were 3 of us staying, and we had plenty of room. Everything was very clean and tidy with every facility and appliance that was needed. We cooked our own meals and ate out on a few occasions at the Charles Street Restaurant and Yosemite Bug, both of which we enjoyed.
Mariposa is an interesting town with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, and has great local history.
Yosemite is approx. a 50 minute drive away from the property, and you go along by the Merced River which makes it a very enjoyable drive. We found the roads to be less busy early in the day, and also during the weekdays.
We had a great time staying at Yosemite JuniperCrest and would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thanks Tony, it was a pleasure having you and your family here. We are glad our vacation apartment was comfortable for you, and that in addition to Yosemite, you found some of the interesting attractions our area has to offer. We look forward to your return to conquer those high country trails you have yet to see.

Yours Truly,
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sistahsee...
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Definite "yes" and thank you!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Three of us stayed in the apt/cabin and had plenty of room. Kitchen is ample for cooking wonderful meals and well stocked. Anything further we needed and asked for was immediately taken care of with ease and generousity. Beautiful drive to Yosemite gate along Merced was basically kjeasy and added to our trip though a slide does slow down the ride slightly due to detour set up.

Hosts are great and welcoming. Night sky beautiful and its quiet out there!! We will return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Yosemite JuniperCrest. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suem1464
1 review
“Great location for hiking trip”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dear Gary and Rickey,Thanks so much for the great stay at Juniper Crest! The apartment was perfect and we had a really nice time. Plan on coming back ASAP! Hiking was fabulous and really enjoyed the Mariposa Museum recommended by Rickey on our rainy day.The location is great for visiting the park,river and towns close by.Sue

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Sue,

Thanks for your guest review about your stay at Yosemite JuniperCrest. It is rewarding for us to know that you were comfortable here at Yosemite JuniperCrest, and enjoyed the attributes that our area has to offer. We look forward to your return visit to continue your Yosemite Experience.

Yours Truly,
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmidds
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming accommodation with fabulous hosts”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Immaculate accommodation in a lovely setting. Gary & Rickey were wonderful hosts; they respected our privacy but were also on hand to provide valuable information.The Apartment was very homely with a well equipped kitchen & a wonderful drawer of snacks for our hiking escapades. There was also a comfortable bed & air conditioning throughout. Staying for 10 nights we were grateful to be able to use the laundry facilities, this was very much appreciated. We travelled numerous times to Yosemite and at a maximum of 40 minutes this was fine. The hiking & views in the Park were fabulous.
We thought the price of the accommodation was excellent & Gary & Rickey went far beyond what hosts normally do; printing documents & Rickey even provided some muscle rub lotion after we climbed Half Dome.
We highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Yosemite and very comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Nothing, everything was wonderful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thanks for letting us know we made your stay enjoyable. We were happy to be a part of your great Yosemite experience.
Gary and Rickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Yosemite Trip”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at Juniper Crest, the accommodations are nicely located between Yosemite and other small historical towns. Gary and Ricky were very friendly and gave travel suggestions and tips about going to the park. All cooking equipment and necessities in apartment and grocery store nearby. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monicabse...
San Fernando, California
2 reviews
“Family vacation to Yosemite”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners Gary & Ricky were very hospitable and were extremely helpful with information about Yosemite and directions as well as suggestions on what to do with our time there. The apartment complex we stayed at was very clean and cozy. Air conditioning was great for the hot summer days and the complimentary snacks were delicious we took them on our hike at Yosemite. We only wish we had more time to stay there, although we do plan on visiting Yosemite again in the winter and will definitely be staying here with Gary & Ricky again! Great private place to stay that is near Yosemite Valley. We have 3 kids and this was a wonderful place to stay. Before this we had only stayed at big chain hotels because they are clean and private but this place is now much preferable over any hotel so glad we came here! My youngest son forgot his backpack there and we didn't notice it was missing until Gary gave us a call offering to ship it back to us, so thankful they were nice enough to send it back. Overall, great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners Gar & Ricky!
Liked least: Everything was absolutely WONDERFUL
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing