We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Fastfood Around”
Review of Maria's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maria's Taco Shop
Ranked #107 of 160 Restaurants in Merced
Restaurant details
Merced
Level Contributor
346 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Fastfood Around”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Maria's had taken over Taco Bell's old building many years ago. Taco Bell, it ain't. When I want quick to-go Mexican food this is always my choice. They have several restaurants in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiG95340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I used to eat here very often years ago when I lived in Cali. Went back for a visit and its still just as good. Great food. The rolled tacos are delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47369Trisha_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I wish they had one of these where we live. The food was delicious, fast service and great value. Did I mention they give you a lot of food? Well, they do! My husband and I got so much food that we had enough left over for a late night snack at our motel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvMucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love Their Carne Asada”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've only eaten at their Merced location a couple of times but do eat at the Atwater location often. They have the best carne asada around and their food is very authentic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“enjoyed food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

we found the service to be quick and good food made to order.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank morestips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing