We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover hotel en-route to Yosemite”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stopover hotel en-route to Yosemite”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great basic hotel! Looking for a stopover hotel after a long drive en-route to Yosemite. Arrived late but staff was very help and happy (needed that after a long drive). Got up early to catch the bus to Yosemite. Excellent beds and breakfast. Exceeded my expectations! Would good there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha G, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    33
    19
    25
See reviews for
45
38
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Another last minute choice but pleased . Hotel is 3 stories with an elevator . Clean rooms for the price , no problems with check-in . Friendly staff ! Nice looking lobby area . Parking is average though I think some spots are shared with the Carrows restaurant in front of property . My room was clean , furnishings were decent , bathroom clean & no critters to complain about . Left early so cannot comment on restaurant or continental breakfast ! Though I did see breakfast area as it was being set up & it looked good & clean . A plus for me is that I was offered a cup of coffeee for the road ! Next to major interstate but surprisingly quiet . Would stay there again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It's alot of hard work to keep an older property up,and we thank you for your acknowledgement of our hard work and hopefully we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I currently live in Merced, but I had to stay in a hotel for a few days while my house was under some construction. This hotel has a helpfuland friendly staff I was checked in by Kayla, she was very helpful and welcoming. she helped me with all the requests I had. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and very comforting. The hotel offers a breakfast in the morning, which is unlike any I have had at a hotel. they had eggs, sausage and waffles, and many other things. really tasty! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've been traveling for quite awhile and I've tried out several hotels in Merced, CA. But after visiting the Comfort Inn, my searching came to an end. They have comfortable, clean, and very large rooms at a very affordable price, thanks to the special pricing I got for staying most of the week. The staff is very friendly and they make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Some hotels didn't have a microwave and a fridge without having to upgrade to a more expensive room, but they're included in all the rooms at Comfort Inn. I'm very happy staying here, and as long as I'm working in Merced, I'll be staying at the Comfort Inn. If there were anything to complain about, which there really isn't, a wide screen, HD tv would be the icing on the cake. All in all, I'm very happy staying here and I would recommend this place to everyone. Oh yeah, they cook up a real breakfast every morning, along with the breakfast muffins, cereal, and a lot of other goodies.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your wounderful comments, we enjoyed having you stay with us you are welcome back anytime, welcome to the Comfort Inn family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

we had a very spacious and clean room, the employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. we will defiantly be trying here again on our next visit to merced . the staff at the hotel were very kind to us

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I went to my 50th reunion and stayed at the Comfort Inn in Merced, Ca. The Hotel is comfortable, rooms are clean and quiet, hospitality is grand. The office personel was very helpful since there was construction on the roads. The great thing is our room was accross from the pool which we used during the mornings. I would inspire travelers to stay at the Comfort Inn when traveling or visiting the Merced area. Great Place.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are just great for couples that enjoy swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Merced for Business. They do a terrific job in keeping this place nice and clean. Fresh Fruits, cookies, coffee, free continental breakfast, Outdoor pool, and so much more they offer at an affordable price. I wish Samantha and team good luck and I look forward seeing them again when in Merced. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 730 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151 (Formerly Comfort Inn Merced)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Merced Hotel Merced
Merced Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing