We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Efficient, clean and nice breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Efficient, clean and nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing but positive comments on this location. Speedy check-in, clean and fresh smelling rooms, nice breakfast selection (including a fresh fruit medley) and working wifi. The staff gave some helpful pointers on the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RVTAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We have added the fresh fruit to our breakfast as well as some other new items that have become a real hit with our guests. Our wonderful febreeze program ensures our guests get a wonderfully clean, fresh smelling room. Our Wifi is amazingly fast and we have upgraded to ensure there are not times of lagging internet. Again, thank you so much for your review. I will definitely share it with our team! We hope to get the chance to welcome you back should you find yourself in our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    123
    52
    24
    13
See reviews for
127
85
17
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really fresh, clean & sparkling property! Great fresh breakfasts & coffee! Nice location in town.
Nice huge room with sofa & refrigerator.. Excellent wifi & cable tv..
Snack area to buy ice cream or little frozen pizzas to pop in micro. That was handy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thumper19712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
WOW. What an amazing way to end my day. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how well we are performing. We have added some delicious items to our already wonderful breakfast spread. We do carry a lot of yummy items in our suite shop for purchase and convenience. We are so happy your stay was amazing. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back should you find yourself in our area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was the last stop in a long trip, we were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. We had selected this hotel for its closeness to Yosemite, however it is a 2 hr drive from the park. The last hour of that journey is very very nice thoug, driving along the Merced river.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosamaria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to log in to leave us a review. I was so happy to hear that our staff was so welcoming and warm. We pride ourselves in providing excellent guest services. The drive to Yosemite is definitely beautiful. Although we are 72 miles from the park, the roads are quite windy and it can take up to two hours to get there. The Merced river can be breath taking as it is so beautiful. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your trip. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Two things they cannot do anything about were, not very many restaurant close to the hotel and the hotel was located near freeway and very noisy train tracks. The hot breakfast was good and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Merced! We understand that some of our guests prefer to be placed in a room on the side facing away from the highway, and honoring such requests is always a high priority for us. Our newly added breakfast items are definitely delicious as well as healthy. Our wonderful sliced fruit is a nice addition to either cereal or yogurt. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hey, you can't beat the nice rooms, the friendly staff, and the excellent value for the dollar at the Hampton. We have family in the area and we stay frequently. The Hampton is at or near the top for stays in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Wow. Thank you so much for starting my day off with your amazing review. I will share your wonderful comments with my staff. I am ecstatic that we have exceeded your expectations. Our staff is anxiously awaiting your return so that we can welcome you back with our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very clean place to stay and the complimentary breakfast is great. Although the freeway noise and locomotive nearby maybe bothersome for light sleepers, it didn't bother me at all. And I will stay there again in the future. I will recommend the place to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have added some new delicious varieties to our breakfast spread and are happy to hear your compliments. While we know our local locomotive horns honking can be disruptive for light sleepers, we do offer ear plugs for guests that request them. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are performing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We've stayed here a couple of times, and it is okay. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful.

One reason I'm a fan of the Hampton chain is that their breakfast is just a notch above other hotels of this class. There is variety, and they change the offerings daily. However, on our last visit, the breakfast was lacking. The hotel employee waited until things were completely empty before attempting to restock. As a result, there were many people coming down to breakfast who found there was nothing to eat. Because he waited so long, it took a long time for the items to be replenished.

We'll be back and hope that the next time, this won't be a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I truly apologize that our breakfast was lacking on the date of your stay with us. While we have been adding more members to our team, we have been training our new breakfast host to ensure our breakfast items stay stocked. I assure you on your next visit with us, you will not be disappointed with our breakfast. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so that I can educate all staff and ensure this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve in any area we may be falling short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Address: 225 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing