We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stopover/rest place before going to YNP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice stopover/rest place before going to YNP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

First things first, I had an issue with the hotel and the manager personally called me accept responsibilty for one of her staff that didn't understand what customer service means as well as professionalism. The manager fixed the problem and encouraged me to returned to make things right. This alone impressed me. Many people in the retail/service industry will argue with customers. The location okay. Over than the issue with one clerk, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for allowing me the opportunity to make things right. I truly take all of my guests' experiences to heart and strive for all of my guests to be completely satisfied with their stay.

I hope if you are in our neck of the woods in the future that you allow us to pull out the red carpet for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    131
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
142
90
18
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Greeted on In late arrival by a friendly and helpful front desk person. In a relatively quiet and safe location with clean spacious rooms that have desks for work with ample electric outlets for equipment. Fast wifi for free if you are a Hilton Honors member and worth signing up for if you are not. The well equipped bathrooms have spacious walk in showers and all the usual amenities.

Hot part of breakfast has sausage, omelet, potatoes, waffles. And the usual coffees, teas, cereals. Only items missing was no non-dairy creamer for coffee and tea. When I pointed this out to the person in charge, rather than telling me all the reasons why it was not possible, she said she would put in a suggestion.

The only reservation we have in rating this hotel at the excellent level is that the room coffee is the worst we have had at any Hilton or any other hotel above a Best Value or Motel 6.

The staff from the maids in the hallways to the breakfast and desk staff are universally the most customer oriented of any hotel we have stayed at. The manager and supervisors are doing an excellent job of selecting and training

Room Tip: Do ask for a room as far away from the 99 freeway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

I will be contacting our in room coffee provider to see why the coffee is not measuring up. We truly appreciate all feedback as it is the best way to improve our offerings.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

They took good care of us and the front desk folks were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and fresh. Coffee was good for most part of the day. Only thing I wish was different: a bit of separation between the bed area and the work area in the suite we stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and that your experience was a pleasant one.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My only negative comment is that the free breakfast was only so so but, hey, it was free so how much can you complain. I think it was a little limited because the night I stayed there seemed to be only a few guests at the hotel. It's a very nice hotel for the price. The staff was great. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the studio room with the whirlpool. We had a pleasant stay with clean comforable rooms. The king size bed was comfortable and relaxing. I've stayed in many hotels, where you can hear other guests walking in the halls. The particular hotel was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is so noisy it is located right next to the freeway and all I heard all night was semi trucks and cars going all night long. Property looks great from the outside but when you go in the building you can tell there competitors are blowing them out of the water... Needs to be renovated also the three times i approached the front desk no one was around. Upon check in my room was not ready

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My stay was horrible and the staff was incredibly rude, Blankets were lumpy, furniture was scratched and chiped, I dont think my sheets were changed prior to arrival Because there was hairs on my bed asked for 100% Guarantee did not receive it. Location is horrible if your a light sleeper Trains and nearby freeway will keep you up all night... TV Channel selection was horrible and breakfast is gross. Next time I will stay next door

Room Tip: Stay next door and Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammia G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. As always, we are thankful that you choose to stay at our hotel and would love the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Guest Services Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Merced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Merced
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Address: 225 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing