We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wife and I stayed here for an overnighter while visiting our freshman son at U.C. Merced...they give college families a special rate and we appreciated that. Our son got a rollaway bed that was very comfortable for him as they had no queen rooms left....our king suite had a nice sofabed but it was not comfortable to sleep in. The room had a nice bar area with fridge and micro which would be nice if one were staying longer. The pool was not heated but the hot tub was....it would be nice if they would heat the pool. The breakfast in the morning was just fine, with all your basics available. The hotel was hit with a bus group and tends to be busy in mornings. Though we enjoy Marriott products more, the Hampton did a fine job for us....we would return if need arrises.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here for business although I find most customers are tour groups or UC Merced students.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. During my stay i had several bad experiences with a fire alarm and temporary elevator service the next day. Typical breakfast. It is a great family hotel or Yosemite National park area hotel about 80 miles away. They try hard so even with my Fedex not being picked-up or the outdoor spa under construction it maybe worth the price.

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night before new student orientation at UC Merced. It is about 7 miles on surface streets (country roads) to the campus. We are Hilton Honors gold, and have stayed at many Hamptons over the years. This one cost 25,000 pts. This one seems newer, clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. Adjacent to the Holiday Inn Express. Although close to freeway, it is fairly quiet. We did have some trouble with the tv (flat screen Philips), and the free wifi in our room (#223) was fairly slow. Room had a small fridge and microwave. They gave us late checkout of 1230.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spacious room, nice sleep quality and good breakfast. We only stayed here one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somnoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Although it was a two-hour drive to/from the park, this Hampton Inn was one of the most affordable places to stay for our Yosemite visits. The room was spacious, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and the hotel was situated close to several convenient stores and gas pumps. It was a nice stay that I would do again the next time we visit Yosemite NP.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our only problem here was check in. We had used an international AAA rate but the young lady on the front desk said we could use it as we didn't have a US AAA card. She was wrong but very rudely continued to refuse to honour the rate - luckily the manager knew better.

Room was large and had a very comfortable bed. There was some traffic noise but it wasn't too bad. Breakfast was OK - very watery OJ and some strange "food" choices - Bagel Topper was absolutely disgusting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Picked this hotel because we had stayed at Hamptons before. We were not disappointed. Very clean and spacious. Good amenities, nice pool area and not noisy considering it is beside a freeway. Stayed 2 nights and travelled by YART bus to Yosemite, nice to come home to after a long day of exploring. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway and facing adjacent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vhargans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Studio 6 Merced, CA
Studio 6 Merced, CA
#9 of 14 in Merced
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced

Address: 225 S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced features 83 rooms and suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and plasma TV's with a complimentary premium movie channel and pay-per-view movies. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fiteness facility, Meeting Room and Executive Board Room, both with high- speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced Hotel Merced
Hampton Inn And Suites - Merced
Hampton Inn Merced
Merced Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing