We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“After Yosemite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“After Yosemite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop before going to San Francisco! Comfortable bed, fast wi-fi connection and a pool. Clean and quite, easy to reach from the high way. I would recommend to everyone. Thanks Delia for your smile at breakfast!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Janguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    128
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
99
72
18
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Delia ans Susana were very attentive and pleasant. Made the morning a great start.
Nicest accommodations in Merced?
The Bistro is a very nice renovation for Marriott Courtyards. The upgrade and the menu and bar are reasons tired travelers can relax and not have to go out searching for a good meal and a drink.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Here's a spot where you can really relax. Being welcomed on your arrival at the front desk. Having a very elegant well appointed rooms. Light dining in the lobby bar. Oh yes a full bar with a happy hour. Here once you check in you really don't need to go out of the hotel till you check out. Thank you Sussana for excellent service at dinner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
440 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our room (221 “king with sofabed”) at the Courtyard by Marriott Merced (750 Motel Drive, Merced, California 95340, tel.209-725-1221) cost $110 without breakfast. It was a rectangle with a window at one end and the bed at the other. There was a (very, very uncomfortable) sofa near the window and a desk (with an additional table underneath) it at that end too. There was a flat screen TV, a chest of drawers, a mini fridge and a coffee maker. The TV was positioned so that we could see it when we were sitting on the sofa. The air conditioning/heating system was okay during the night but we couldn’t get it to a temperature we liked during the day (either too cold or too hot). The bathroom was fine except for the noisy and ineffective fan. There is some kind of setting on the lights that made them into motion sensors which would have been pretty cool if we had known how to get it to work. There was no microwave to boil water for Dimitri’s morning tea. Breakfast was not included in the price so Dimitri had eggs, bacon and coffee made in the ‘bistro’ ($8) and Audre brought and had her own cereal with her own milk. We had our own lovely fruit from our Laotian farmers. The ‘bistro’ provided us with water.

Before dinner we used the hotel’s Jacuzzi and it was lovely. It had a view of the hotel’s grassy yard area.

Room Tip: choose a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I travel a lot and always like to let people know when there is a great hotel in the area. I stayed 10 days at this hotel and was not disappointed. They have excellent food, staff and rooms. Just to name a few of the people that went above and beyond: Amber, Liza, Suzanne and Sylvia in the food court, Diana, Nicole and AnnaBelle in the housekeeping dept., Carlos at the front desk was always upfront and center and willing to help in anyway he could. We also had Enrique and Gil who keep the property clean and up to par. Thank you all for a great stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor that have back paitos out to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a clean, nice hotel. My only complaint is that the noise from the highway next door and the railroad is pretty loud. But all the hotels in Merced are next to highway 99, and you can hear the train from most of Merced, so that's par for the course. Just bring a set of ear plugs, or ask to stay on the north side of the hotel (That won't take care of the train noises, though).

The real standout for me was the staff at the hotel "restaurant" (it's more like a Starbucks counter where you can order light food), however. They were really friendly and actually went out of their way to make something for me that wasn't on their menu. Thanks Delia and Sonija - you put a smile on my face!

Room Tip: Book on the north side so you stay away from the highway 99 noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'd have to say, staying at this hotel was a great option. The guests I always seemed to meet while in the lobby as well as the front desk staff were friendly. And Suzanne, Amber and Delia in the Cafe were superstars. They were on top of the food and ensured my coffee and orders were perfect. The pool here could be a little better... but being that it's Merced, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeeJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#11 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing