We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay in Merced, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Merced, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I travel a lot and always like to let people know when there is a great hotel in the area. I stayed 10 days at this hotel and was not disappointed. They have excellent food, staff and rooms. Just to name a few of the people that went above and beyond: Amber, Liza, Suzanne and Sylvia in the food court, Diana, Nicole and AnnaBelle in the housekeeping dept., Carlos at the front desk was always upfront and center and willing to help in anyway he could. We also had Enrique and Gil who keep the property clean and up to par. Thank you all for a great stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor that have back paitos out to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    132
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
104
75
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a clean, nice hotel. My only complaint is that the noise from the highway next door and the railroad is pretty loud. But all the hotels in Merced are next to highway 99, and you can hear the train from most of Merced, so that's par for the course. Just bring a set of ear plugs, or ask to stay on the north side of the hotel (That won't take care of the train noises, though).

The real standout for me was the staff at the hotel "restaurant" (it's more like a Starbucks counter where you can order light food), however. They were really friendly and actually went out of their way to make something for me that wasn't on their menu. Thanks Delia and Sonija - you put a smile on my face!

Room Tip: Book on the north side so you stay away from the highway 99 noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I'd have to say, staying at this hotel was a great option. The guests I always seemed to meet while in the lobby as well as the front desk staff were friendly. And Suzanne, Amber and Delia in the Cafe were superstars. They were on top of the food and ensured my coffee and orders were perfect. The pool here could be a little better... but being that it's Merced, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeeJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff at this hotel are very family and accomendating. Delia and Amber in the cafe are friendly, nice and provid prompt service. The hotel is clean, no pets(!) and comfortable. The pool is clean and the spa hot. Clearly the best facility in Merced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tlittle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean room. Comfortable beds. Excellent service. We left really early in the morning and the lady at the bistro, Delia, was so friendly and helpful. We brought our own cereal etc for breakfast and even though it wasn't open yet she gave us bowls an spoons to use and was very cheerful. We'll stay here every time

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Visaliamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Courtyard when we travel through central California. It is a clean, reliable, hospitable place. The hotel is conveniently located next to highway 99 with easy access for motorists. Starbucks coffee is available on-site and a Bistro restaurant offers a wide
assortment of food selections. Kudos to Delia of the Bistro staff who always greets us cordially and prepares our meals and drink with care. The front-desk staff is hard-working and makes us feel as family during our visits.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby-side of hotel do not face the highway and are a quieter option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda33045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Perfect place to stop when making a day visit to Yosemite. Large comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and a decent breakfast selection in the Bistro. Also has Carrows within 5 minutes walk if you need more choice. Sleep quality marked down only because of the noisy neighbours walls are a little thin but that shouldn't put anyone off staying.
Breakfast service from Amber and Sonia was excellent and fast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing