We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Accommodations, friendly staff, fitness center and indoor pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Accommodations, friendly staff, fitness center and indoor pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Needed a room last minute. Called the hotel and spoke with Shayvella(spelling?) who was very helpful. She later checked us in. Staff was informative about the area and made recommendations for dinner. The lobby is very warm and comfortable. FREE Wi-Fi. Star bucks on site. Only gripe, which really isn't Marriots fault but would be nice if they had a bar as not much going on in Merced and this Marriot's lobby is very inviting and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    128
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
99
72
18
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had to come here to give praise to the front desk staff specially Shavella. This was my first stay at this hotel and the city and she made the stay enjoyable with her prompt responses and her help on finding a few great places to eat. I stay in many hotels around the country and I have to say that she is in my top 3 best front desk staff ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
727 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

As the title reads, the rooms are unusually small for a Courtyard, but the design is such that one does not feel cramped. It helps that the hotel is furnished in happy, bright colours. The business centre had three (three!) computers, and a working printer. The staff at the front desk, especially Patrick O'Connor, were more than helpful. Marriott should be proud to have hired and retained such fine people. Rooms were reasonably priced ($105 + low taxes). Good location for travelling to Sequoia National Park and back in one day.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. Try for the biggest they have. All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

delia, carlos, paulina provided a great customer service!! i be glad to come back and visit the location soon! definately recommended! Even though the hotel was completely full they managed to provide an outstanding service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank say648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and ye beds are comfortable but the bistro is a great place to relax. Delia was very attentive. Having Starbucks in the hotel is a great thing too. If you are in Merced I highly recommend this place and I would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight while traveling from Yosemite to the coast during spring break. New and clean, all employees paid attention to detail and were attentive to make our stay great. Delia in the bistro and Rick at front desk, great job.

Only negative was train but we were so tired it wasn't a big deal.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Familyofwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been staying at this facility Monday thru Friday since the middle of December. I feel it is the best choice in the central valley (I am working in Chowchilla).
The staff at the front desk are excellent. They all go the extra mile to remember your name and make you feel at home.
The ladies in the Bistro (Xay, Allison, Delia, Susan) have all been a pleasure. Good food and always a friendly smile.
Bottom line is I can stay anywhere close to work and I stay here.
The place is quiet even though it is close to the highway.

Room Tip: The jetted tub rooms are nice, all are on the first floor. Stay away from the south end, more highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merced
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#11 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing