We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent service and Bistro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Merced
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott Courtyard number of times recently. Each visit has been excellent: appealing decor, friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms and a very good casual restaurant, The Bistro, with first rate service from Suzanne, Delia and others. The tacos and Bistro Burger are first-rate.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rlp378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    135
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
113
77
20
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My experience at this Marriot was wonderful, food was always excellent.Suzanne and Delia at the bistro, always pleasant and accommodating. All staff members were great. Hotel is very nice, and I'll always come back here when working in Merced.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MirandaOrtiz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Courtyard is the most courteous, professional and polite. I the Bristro folks are the best..Very tenative...It all starts when I check in with the register person Psi is the most nicest and efficient at this.

The Britro is Del, Sonya and Silvia that work the Bristro...They remember your name and what you like to drink and eat...gives you that home feeling

Room Tip: All locations are good. Mariotts are very consistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wctrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff were very friendly and brought meds for my coworker to her room because she was ill. Delia always knows how to make my perfect cup of coffee. She remembers me from my previous stay. I had way too much to carry and Sonia helped me with my bags door and coffee to my car. Now that's service!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TiffanyfromCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in business and was quite comfortable here. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and I found the bed comfortable. The gym was good enough that I could do cardio and some free weights if I wanted to. I didn't done in the restaurant but it did look like the food was pretty good. My complaint was that the wifi was pretty much none existent. The front desk apologized and said that they are upgrading that.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunnar010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a training at nearby UC Merced. The property is well maintained, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The only change I would make would be to request a room on the opposite side of the freeway noise and away from the elevator.

The Bistro cafe on site was a real plus - the food choices were good and delicious, prices reasonable and Delia and Sonya provided excellent and friendly service.

I will stay here again when visiting Merced!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on opposite side of freeway and away from elevator and vending machines for a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLA831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I've been coming here 2-3 times per month for four years. I know most of the staff and they know me. They want to know their guests.
I like that I can grab a bite downstairs and get to work, workout or sleep in the same place.
The food is good, the rooms are clean and everything is maintained, but it's people that keep me coming back. People like Delia, Suzanne, Zy, Patrick, Carlos et. al. Make me feel welcome.

Now if this place starts getting TOO busy I'll have to change my review...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Merced

Property: Courtyard Merced
Address: 750 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5151
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing