We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of De Angelos - CLOSED

De Angelos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this place a couple of times while in Merced on business and what I have found out with DeAngelos is its all about the time you come. The good is always good but, depending on what time of day you come will depend on how long it takes to get your food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ10311969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good American steak house”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We read about this on trip advisor and was not disappointed. We ordere steaks and lasagne for the kids. Good wine card and we took the recommended wine. Not bad at all - the steaks was good and the wine as well. The waitress forgoes about a coke for one of the kids - but the error was Corrected fast by another waitress. All in all nice food and alright price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Unskilled waiter who forgot my drink order, no sense of pacing - brought out salads and main entrees within seconds of each other. Annoying music on the sound system. Wouldn't go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WineFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Just OK experience, a little pricey for the area.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food was ok, the service was lacking as never got refils, and I had to use my kids fork as I did not get one. Crab Ravioli was good, my wifes food was good also but steak was overcooked.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food & Environment”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Steak is amazing. Love the chopped Salad. Love the Crab Ravioli. The owners and staff are awesome............................

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BridgetR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing