We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good taco's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J & R Tacos

J & R Tacos
Ranked #3 of 153 Restaurants in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canal
Description: Service out of this world and extraordinary food.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good taco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This place has delicious, big and healthy taco's. Lot of options, also vegetarian options. You can enjoy your taco's on their lovely terrace. Would really recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ludovici7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Tacos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The tacos were good. I was surprised to find a rajas plate on their menu so I decided to try it.... but they rajas were sauté instead of grill and peel so they were hard and not tasteful .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, open late”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Three of us ate here late one night and were very satisfied with the meal. Carne asada, pastor and fish tacos were very good. Buy one get one free beer was great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OKJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The place for AL Pastor!! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I love this great little restaurant with nice decor. It's the only place outside of Mexico City and Acapulco that I very found authentic AL Pastor. I've tried a couple other items which were also good but the AL Pastor is so delish I can't pass it up. The have beer and wine also and nice sidewalk seating. Oscar is one of the nicest guys around and a pretty good artist. You'll see his art hanging in the restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Takemeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“burrito v. enchilada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband had the carne asada burrito-it was huge and he said it was pretty good; I had the chicken enchiladas and they were dry, no flavor to the chicken; and the tortillas were not "grilled" or softened, just like right out of the bag.....dunno. The beans and rice were okay, nothing to write home about. Enjoyed eating outside except for the homeless people constantly walking by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J & R Tacos also viewed

 

Been to J & R Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing