We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DiCicco's Merced

DiCicco's Merced
Ranked #62 of 157 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had a wonderful salad (Chicken Primavera) while dining with several friends. The ingredients were fresh and the amount was just about right. The decor and ambiance was lovely. One friend thought the background music was a tad bit too loud to hear everyone"s conversation. The service was right on. The gratuity is included in the tip, so be aware of that when paying or charging the meal. The restroom was clean with 3 stalls. There was ample parking. I would definitely come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service, Good Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hit DiCicco's for my birthday dinner with the family. Of course the family decided to surprise me by having the staff sing the Happy Birthday song (which I'm sure they hate)... but when they came out and sang, my kids were in the bathroom. Sad that the kids missed it, the staff came out a second time and sang again. I hated it, but the family loved it. Well played by the DiCicco's staff. Good job. Food was good and everybody had a good time. The owner even bought the kids dessert on the house. We'll be going back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckyB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always one of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I eat at DiCicco's at least once a month and we have only been disappointed once (appetizer/calemari). We have tried that again without problem. We have had various dishes and enjoy all. We usually bring a bottle of wine with us (corkage is $12.00) but we drink what we enjoy. My fav dish is the Chicken Fresca, wonderful! Always have had great service as well. Pricing per plate is in the teens. Great decor and love the background music. Our favorite dining in Merced!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not Sure About this One”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have eaten at DiCicco's in Fresno and have been very satisfied with their food. However, I am disappointed with their Merced location. I really love Dicco's Lasagna. It is meaty and very cheesy which makes for a great Lasagna. The noodles must be firm, but the noodles with this location were like paste. Others in my party had other dishes and were dissatisfied. I cannot recommend this location, though I have been a DiCicco's diner for a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of sause”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Food taste good. Comes out hot. Simple dishes. Lots of pasta. Lots of sauce. Bread is okay. Good to eat there once in awhile. Decor is very nice and distinctive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiCicco's Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing