We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Andrea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Merced
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Merced
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Andrea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I just would like Andrea for the wonderful service. We had a minor issue with our room thinking the light was not working . she admedatilty change our room. The entering our 2nd room I realized the beds were full size which we had a queens. So I then ask Andrea if there were any other rooms ( which they were fully booked). She then ask if I wanted my old room back and would see if a maintence would be in to fix the light Which I was fine with . in all the light was not broken. It had a sensor that my daughter did not know. Andrea had the most patients dealing with our mishap. She made our stay most comfortable. Thanks Andrea...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. Customer service is what we are here for and Andrea is a fine example of that. All of our staff is focused on making your stay and enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    25
    16
    12
See reviews for
26
33
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The rooms were bigger than I thought and cleaner than I expected. The service was awesome thank you ANDREA for making our experience a great one. She was very helpful and made our stay there even better!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bossy_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you. Andrea does a great job and we are pleased to have her on our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Merced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was adequate. new beds, TV and carpet. The bathroom and room could use a paint job. Holes in the wall and outline from the old furniture. The sensor kept turning on the light in the sink area when the air conditioner shut off. The air conditioner worked well on a hot day. The motel is older and in a tougher looking neighborhood, but felt safe. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgc760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you noticed our upgrades. We are continuing to make some more. We will be painting soon! Our staff takes pride in making your stay enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When we arrived we asked for a quiet room because I was very tired from a long drive. When we got to our room we were very impressed with it because it was of a much higher standard than other Motel 6's we had stayed in before. However after going out for an evening meal we returned to go to bed. Then it started. We could hear noise of children running up and down and shouting outside in the corridor. This was with regular doors slamming which were to the extent that each time the bang shook our room. When it was not the children it was adults coming and going all through the night all talking loudly in Hispanic and also slamming the entrance door. This continued right through the night with at most an odd 30 minute period of silence. It seems that some motels in the USA are being used to accommodate people on social housing and it seems this may be an example. Also Trains passed by in the distance all night with their sirens blaring. We did not get any sleep whatsoever all that night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroBenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is a former Super 8 and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is helpful and accommodating. We were there for 4 days on a long trip west and were comfortable. I did not notice the sound from other rooms as other posters have mentioned.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the back and proved to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Manager at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for review!. We're glad to know that your stay with us was a good one!. As a staff, we take these reviews very seriously. Good or bad, they inform us of things we do well and things we could improve on in the future. Whether it be hospitality, housekeeping, or groundskeeping.
Our goal is to see that each and every guest feels secure, and has a pleasant stay while with us. We want you to feel "at home".
Thanks again for choosing us. If you're ever in our area again, we invite you to return as a guest! We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Sequoia + Yosemite (it's not really short ride there).
The room was spacious, quite clean.

Weak points of this motel - walls+doors+windows so thin you can hear your neighbors, chatting ladies in the hall, smoking on stairs, and whats worse - every damn chopper passing by.

positive aspect - Subway next door :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Front Desk Manager at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us. Also, for giving us the opportunity to have shared a great stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The service at the front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean and the price was very fair. We travel with our dogs frequently on the 99 and it was great to find a good rest stop in this area. Our room (204) had a good firm king bed, a fridge and a microwave. There's a small patch of grass (unfenced)near the pool that our dogs were able to use with supervision. All in all, a good find for us. We'll be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank elija7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Front Destk Manager at Motel 6 Merced, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value our reviews, because they help us identify things we're doing well, and things we could do better. Whether it be our guest service our housekeeping or maintenance dept.
Our goal is to make sure that all our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay. We will always go out of our way to make sure they do.
Again, thank you very much for your review. If you're ever in our area again, we hope that you'll choose as your "stopover" for the night. We'd be happy to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.5 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Merced

Property: Motel 6 Merced
Address: 1983 E Childs Ave, Merced, CA 95341-5348
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Merced 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 8.0 from UC Merced and 80 miles from Yosemite National Park. Our rooms offer air conditioned accommodations and a seasonal pool with loungers. Free morning coffee is available in the lobby. Featuring cable TV with extended channels. WiFi in every room. Select rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Ironing Boards, Irons, and Coffee Pots available upon request. Wake calls available.We are located within walking distance to several fast food places. As well situated across from a really nice sit down Italian restaurant and an authenic Mexican restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Merced
Super Eight Merced
Merced Super 8
Merced Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing