We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place i will stay if i visit merced again!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are super clean.
People are super nice!
You cant get that for the price they offers!
Theres nothing bad to talk about really and makes bad for other motels.
This is the only place i will stay if i visit Merced again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inveterate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We are happy to hear that our staff member are nice and room is clean. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Visit to Yosemite national park, and sufficient amenities in the room for travellers who is on budget or mid scale. Clean room and friendly staff. Convenient, comfortable and provided great service. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You for recommending to other !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed during last week of May 2014.our room had two green bed,little fridge,maicro wave,coffe maker,hair tayari,our room prise was little low.desk guys was very help full.room was clean and comfortable, we had a good night sleep.we didn't try their pool.but looked clean out said.I recommend this place if you are budget travel like me

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismilemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. We are glad to hear that you got all your amenities at reasonable price with clean and comfortable rate. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced and make sure you try our pool out in summer hot weather. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place is much worse than a normal Motel. Can't believe how could they call themselves a "INN"! It's just nearby the highway so it's pretty noisy that I could not fall asleep at all! Also the air conditioner is like super noisy which kept me awake all the night either! If you want to live in this place, you really need a pair of earplug! The room is very small too! They only have one small queen bed.They said they have free breakfast. But it only includes some coffee and a few snacks! Anyway, it's the smallest and most noisy room I have ever lived in! I will never choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: No good room at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerK408UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We are truly sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. Yes, we are located next to highway 99 and near railroad tracks as many more hotels in Merced. We do have some bigger square feet rooms but they are different category than queen. Yes, our free complimentary breakfast is small and we are sorry that it was unsatisfactory to you. Once again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Clean, comfortable motel with helpful and friendly service at the front desk. The concierge recommended a great restaurant and gave us a voucher for a free wine, beer or 50% off an appetizer for both nights we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service and it was clean and comfortable room for you. In addition, the restaurant vouchers are for all of our guest so I am glad that you were able to take advantage of it. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Over priced room. The clerk was nice tho. I would not stay here again.if is all out dated the toilet was clogged.it was a non smoking but still had a stitch like it was. They can do better..................

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Marcos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are truly sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. In addition, we are glad to hear that our staff was good. Once again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed during UC Merced's graduation week-end so the Rodeway Inn took the opportunity to double their prices to $100. Our room was old, tired and very shabby. A real dump! The shower head was so low we had to stoop over to shampoo our hair. Breakfast was a joke--one kind of cereal and some packaged rolls. Do yourself a favor and choose another motel and avoid Merced during Cal graduation week-end.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We're genuinely sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory due to high price during UC Merced graduation. In addition, we are trying our best to have bigger breakfast; however, we are not sure when we will be expanding our complimentary breakfast. Once again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 14 in Merced
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1001 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5155 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing